We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Close to mall and interstate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Hazard, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place. Close to mall and interstate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Close to mall and interstate. Fairly new. Clean and comfortable. Indoor pool is small but nice. Parking is a little cramped but is shared w/ Marriott property next door. It is a little hard to find but close to the major streets. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent and lots of choices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    37
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
40
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga for a baseball tournament July 19-23. The staff was extremely patient and accommodating of all of our families, which included 8-year-old baseball players and their siblings (who are not always considerate hotel guests!) They went over and above to make sure our stay was enjoyable and memorable for the kids, including hand-made signs welcoming them to the tournament to hang on their doors. The rooms were immaculate. I am a germ-o-phobe, so I am constantly on the lookout for hairs on the floor or bathtubs, sticky counters, fingerprints, or other residual signs of previous occupants. I could not find one thing in this room that make me think anyone had ever stayed here. I actually felt comfortable taking my shoes off! I also appreciated the attention to details, like TONS of outlets for our electronics, a laundry basket, and plenty of drawer and counter space. I would definitely stay in a TownePlace Suites again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I missed my flight and needed a hotel near the airport, this hotel is fairly new and very clean and quiet. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Only drawback is despite being really close to the airport they don't provide any airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Chattanooga near Hamilton Place. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we do no offer shuttle service at this location but our team is more than happy to assist by setting up a cab to your destination of choice anytime you need a ride. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel but the employees here set the standard that others should strive for. We were here on July 12 to 13. The only negative was the room was small enough that the fold out couch mattress opens up to touch against the foot of the bed. Not a big problem though. Breakfast Saturday morning was busy as expected but Nichol really made the difference. She is a joyful and friendly person that made us feel right at home. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area. We might even bring her some Indiana sweet corn! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! Our team strives to make each guests time with us a wonderful experience and I appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge those efforts. Nicole will love hearing your kind words and I'm sure she'd love some of that Indiana sweet corn too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wanted to spend some time in Chattanooga to see if might be a possibility for retirement. Stayed here because of the good rate. Caution: if you ask for the AARP rate (which is the cheapest) you get a handicap room which really did turn out to be OK.

The staff here is great! I needed to go to urgent care the day after I arrived, and the lady at the font desk saw the pain I was in and immediately printed out directions to the closest urgent care facility.

The location is close to lots of chain and fast food restaurants which can be good for families or people in a hurry. I prefer the non-chain, local restaurants that aren't around here. But downtown is not far away.

Can't go wrong staying here! BTW...won't be retiring in Chattanooga.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I - as well as our two miniature schnauzers - spent July 4th-7th here in Chattanooga. The hotel is nice and new and the staff was very friendly. We had a King Suite. The room wasn't large, but the space was laid out well with a desk, kitchenette and sofa so it was very functional. It was perfect for us. The continental breakfast was nice - nothing elaborate but definately enough choices for most anyone to find something. The one negative about the hotel was that it does not have a covered car area at the entrance and it was pouring rain when we got there and when we left and we had to drag all of our luggage and the dogs out of the car and into the rain. This of course is not the hotel's fault, but just a poor design choice by the architect. Otherwaise - it was a great stay and we would stay there again if we go back to Chattanooga.

Room Tip: If you have pets - try to get on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel is great, we had a king bed suite. The suite had a great work desk, couch & a kitchen area with real dishes. Our room was on the 4rth floor, end of the hall. The lobby is so inviting, even though the space is small. The only small hiccup was when we checked-in, the front desk is not your traditional bank of employees, only the manager was present and he was trying diligently to assist a guest with a request. Myself and another person was waiting, after about 6-8 minutes another employee came and the check-in proceeded efficiently. Even though I didn't like waiting I applaud the manager for going the extra mile to help the guest.

Green Features: Hotel makes a good effort to conserve, a brochure in the room explains how you can help them be more green by hanging up your towel which will indicate you wish to reuse.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.