We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people work here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
New Castle, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly people work here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel but the employees here set the standard that others should strive for. We were here on July 12 to 13. The only negative was the room was small enough that the fold out couch mattress opens up to touch against the foot of the bed. Not a big problem though. Breakfast Saturday morning was busy as expected but Nichol really made the difference. She is a joyful and friendly person that made us feel right at home. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area. We might even bring her some Indiana sweet corn! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! Our team strives to make each guests time with us a wonderful experience and I appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge those efforts. Nicole will love hearing your kind words and I'm sure she'd love some of that Indiana sweet corn too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    26
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
39
29
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wanted to spend some time in Chattanooga to see if might be a possibility for retirement. Stayed here because of the good rate. Caution: if you ask for the AARP rate (which is the cheapest) you get a handicap room which really did turn out to be OK.

The staff here is great! I needed to go to urgent care the day after I arrived, and the lady at the font desk saw the pain I was in and immediately printed out directions to the closest urgent care facility.

The location is close to lots of chain and fast food restaurants which can be good for families or people in a hurry. I prefer the non-chain, local restaurants that aren't around here. But downtown is not far away.

Can't go wrong staying here! BTW...won't be retiring in Chattanooga.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I - as well as our two miniature schnauzers - spent July 4th-7th here in Chattanooga. The hotel is nice and new and the staff was very friendly. We had a King Suite. The room wasn't large, but the space was laid out well with a desk, kitchenette and sofa so it was very functional. It was perfect for us. The continental breakfast was nice - nothing elaborate but definately enough choices for most anyone to find something. The one negative about the hotel was that it does not have a covered car area at the entrance and it was pouring rain when we got there and when we left and we had to drag all of our luggage and the dogs out of the car and into the rain. This of course is not the hotel's fault, but just a poor design choice by the architect. Otherwaise - it was a great stay and we would stay there again if we go back to Chattanooga.

Room Tip: If you have pets - try to get on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel is great, we had a king bed suite. The suite had a great work desk, couch & a kitchen area with real dishes. Our room was on the 4rth floor, end of the hall. The lobby is so inviting, even though the space is small. The only small hiccup was when we checked-in, the front desk is not your traditional bank of employees, only the manager was present and he was trying diligently to assist a guest with a request. Myself and another person was waiting, after about 6-8 minutes another employee came and the check-in proceeded efficiently. Even though I didn't like waiting I applaud the manager for going the extra mile to help the guest.

Green Features: Hotel makes a good effort to conserve, a brochure in the room explains how you can help them be more green by hanging up your towel which will indicate you wish to reuse.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westover, AL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me & hubby and some friends decided to getaway for a few days in Chattanooga last week-end. We choose this location for our accomodation. We were extremely pleased with our decision. Of particular note, the room was extremely clean both visually and the smell. The sheets and towels were snow white and soft. The bathroom was spotless as was the refrigerator, microwave, dish clothes and dishes. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We received excellent service from the dinning room monitor (Nicole) during breakfast on both days. We will definitely recommend this location to our friends and family. Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Childersburg, Alabama, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is only 7 months old and it was great. The check in clerk was so friendly and helpfull(Pamella). The rooms were spacious and brand new! The breakfast was great and the breakfast hostess was wonderfull(Nicole). Nicole fix my husband a waffle with suasage in it and it was great! When I say top of the line that is what I mean. The location was great, just across the street from Hamilton Place Mall. Thanks TownePlace for this great hotel and wonderfull staff! This is a must stay when we visit Chattanooga!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay here In March Easter weekend everything was Great service, breakfast , etc really really nice rooms. Will stay again. Easy location to find front desk service was Great!!!! The beds was so comforter it was a great stay for me and Husband and will come again the Pet Friendly service that a lot of Hotel didn't have that was a Plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.