We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Room for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel opened recently opened (November 2012) so as you would expect, the hotel is clean and well maintained. The pool area was nice and we did enjoy the fire pit outside the front door in the evening. The rooms had everything you would need including a kitchen area as well as a desk (with lots of outlets for computers or charging phones). The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Our only complaint about the room was its size. We had a king suite and if you pull out the sleeper sofa, you had less than a foot of room between the end of the sleeper bed and the king bed. A little too cramped for accessing the king bed. The breakfast offerings were good. They served the standard breads, yogurts, cereal, fresh fruit etc. We did discover some sausage biscuits in the fridge too (out kids loved those) and they also offered a few toppings for the oatmeal which was an added plus. They had a Belgian waffle maker and some individually wrapped items like muffins and granola bars which would be great if you are in a hurry. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was excellent for our stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
24
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was a very nice new hotel and convienent. It was close to mall and many restaraunts. Room was very large and well decorated. The front office staff was very helpful. It needed a slightly bigger eating area but the food choices for breakfast were fine.

Room Tip: Rooms were large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is new and very clean. We stayed here on our way to Florida and it was perfect. The only thing lacking was the breakfast, it could have had a bigger variety. We were very pleased, and we will stay here when we head back up north.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked a king w sleeper online while travelling--for $99 plus tax. Total approx $116. Arrived late at night (11:30 pm) and we were given keys. Went to open sofa bed for our 13 yr old son to find a terribly stained mattress pad and mattress. Complained to management--were told there was a line at the desk and they could not get to us for awhile. We were there first and should have been serviced as such! We should have been promptly moved to another room. Instead my husband had to take the stained pad down to the desk and was given a couple thin sheets instead of a new pad--again, we were brushed off because they were "too busy". We were extremely tired and needed to get up early so we put towels and sheets over the stain which was on the bottom end of the mattress and tried to sleep. Turns out our bathroom door would not stay closed and also would not lock--which is quite inconvenient for a family with a teenager. The desk clerks apparently didn't have the authority to comp our room--which was the least they could do. A manager called my husband the next day and said he would comp it, however I now have a pending charge on my card for $140--which is MORE than we agreed to pay online.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was the manager who called and spoke with your husband regarding your stay. As I told him when we spoke I greatly apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay with us. The bathroom door latch and the housekeeping issue were completely our fault for not catching them before renting the room to your family. After speaking with your husband on the phone the room was placed out of service until the issues were corrected. The authorization that you see on your credit card is the pending authorization placed on your card upon check-in to cover room and tax as well as any incidental charges on the room during the stay. All charges were refunded so the pending authorization will fall off the account and never go through to as actual charge, however this can take up to 3-5 business days to be released depending on the bank. I apologize again on behalf of our entire staff and hope that if you are back in Chattanooga you will stay with us again and give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional experience and stay you have come to know from Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the TownePlace Suites. The room decor was cute, bright, and modern, and the room had everything we needed, including a refrigerator, little stove, microwave, tv, and a nice desk - I could totally just live here! :) The only issue we encountered was that our room was not ready for check-in until 4pm (they had been sold out the previous night), so we had to hang out in the lobby for a little over 30 minutes. Since this is a new hotel, they are probably still working out the kinks with check-ins etc. Just a little minor inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Recommended if you're looking for a nice, affordable hotel near Chattanooga!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Because this hotel has only been open since Dec. 2012, the rates are wonderful! It was spotless. The bedding was great and the room was very spacious--especially the 2 Queen room. The lighting is excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast, althought limited, was fine. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel at this time. It would be wonderful if travelling with children--lots of extra room and has stove, fridge, micro and dishes, etc. Hopefully with all of the appliances and kitchen items it will be able to maintain its cleanliness over the years. Many of the hotels in this area, which is a great area with restaurants and a mall nearby, are getting older and need updates. If travelling soon to Chattanooga, definitely stay here--you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed twice--king room and 2 queen beds--the 2 queen beds room was considerable larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES,FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed overnight at this brand new hotel, if you don't have to be in Downtown Chattanooga and need a place with everything close by, this is the hotel for you. The area around this property has plenty of restaurants to choose from as well as shopping. As stated before this is a new hotel and of course it shows. The common areas are bright, colorful and fresh, the room was ample, had small kitchenette, a full size refrigerator, table for four, two beds and a sofa chair, the bathroom was on the small side but adequate, plenty of closet space. The room layout is different from what I know TownePlace suites to be as to there was no wall separating any area in the room as on the other ones I've stayed at, but since is a new hotel, I guess a new concept for Marriott. Anyways the breakfast was good, the workout room was small and had nice modern equipment, the pool was nice clean and with plenty of towels, not as warm as I like it but not cold.
The staff was extremely helpful and attentive definitely top notch, if ever in the area and needed a place to stay we won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.