We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Camp House coffee

The Camp House coffee
1427 Williams Street, Chattanooga, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 708 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We decided to check this place out for lunch and I am so happy we did.
We split a turkey panini but it wasn't the typical panini; pesto, spinach, and muenster. It was delicious!
The service was great and the staff was very plesant.
The atmosphere was very cool and they had the huge garage like door open which let a cool breeze come in.

Check this place out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Java Joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'm a super picky latte drinker. Art is a nice touch, but if the foam isn't just right then I'm not impressed. Camp House knows their stuff and I left happy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hip spot for a cup of jo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Camp House offers a nice atmosphere, various live music events, great drinks. I didn't eat on this occasion, but what I saw looked delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great meeting space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The camp house is right off of Main Street. We didn't have to pay for parking and were fortunate to find a space right across the street. The atmosphere was great for a casual business discussion or if you need a place to work. They serve a variety of coffee drinks (of which I ordered a macchiato) - which have cute designs like you get in a Seattle coffee house. They also have muffins and sweets for your hunger cravings. Some nights, this coffee house serves as a church. It has a thrift store in the back. But also, some nights they are open and have music. Its definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place for a cool drink on a hot day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We live in the area and we were walking around a small art district on Main Street. It was in August and very hot out. We walked down one of the side streets and found this Coffe Shop/cafe & night spot. The people were very nice and they have all kinds of differents drinks to choose from. We will be going back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Camp House coffee also viewed

 

Been to The Camp House coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Camp House coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.