We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 Riverfront Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel & great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an outstanding hotel, truly one of the best I've stayed in. Be warned it is a little bit of a walk to the downtown attractions so don't plan on doing that. If your goal is great view, clean, new, good service, nice breakfast, free wireless, big rooms, and great beds this is your place. The only bad part is $8 a day parking this rubs me wrong. I'm an elite Marriott customer this should be free, Marriott your better than this. I'm not switching brands but please fix this. Not sure hot this property could be listed as less than a 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    114
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
172
140
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am a Marriott Rewards member and almost always stay in Marriott properties. As a result there were few surprises concerning the interior of the hotel. Service was adequate. But as a woman travelling alone and arriving at night I was very disappointed at this "downtown" location. A better description would have been a term coined in an old Disney movie (The Great Mouse Detective) that referenced "the sewer district" The area was poorly lit. The hotel sits below grade such that it's hard to see the road leading to the entrance. Approaching from the MLK side the area is very industrial so no activity after hours. The stench from the river was nauseating, permeating the lobby and even the hallways on the upper floors !!! The parking fees only added insult to injury.


The interior of the hotel is modern and incorporates the Asian design that most Marriott properties have transitioned to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay when in Chattanooga.
Very clean and nice modern rooms, very well appointed. Staff were very friendly. They have a great lounge and bar area. Will be back there next time in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a bright and modern hotel option for the downtown Chattanooga scene. Although it is not quite as close to the aquarium and downtown as the Residence Inn, it is less expensive, easier to get in and out of, and much cleaner. Parking, although it costs an extra $8, is convenient and it’s an easy walk along the river to get to all the downtown action. The rooms were bright and clean, with soft beds. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise with healthier options than you would normally see. This hotel is highly recommended for those that want to stay in town but looking for a little more peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the river also are above the patio. If there is a reception going on it may get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Al
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Marriott @ the Convention Center in Downtown Chattanooga the first 7 nights of my husbands business trip (read my review). And then because my husbands job was extended we had to stay longer and they were booked up. So my husband did some research and chose Springhill Suites Marriott Chicago Downtown / River North. Im so glad he did, he did good :) I loved everything about this hotel! The staff was the GREATEST! Because of circumstances beyond our control, we needed a room early and they assurred us it would be no problem. We were able to get an extremely early check-in (7:30 am) How's that for great service? From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully! We were greeted cheerfully, they made sure we were happy with everything, they all had the best attitudes. I also loved the decor in our room (see my photos) and all the extra ammenities. The only problem I had was I wished we had stayed here for the whole trip. But you can bet, this will be where we stay from now on when were in Chattanooga.

Room Tip: We had room #220 and loved it. NICE view. Loved being able to see the river and the courtyard w/fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from spending 3 days at the Chattanooga Springhill. Their staff is top notch in customer service. Anything our group needed was quickly attained. Very clean (super important to me) and chic hotel. Breakfast area isn't large but works ok. Will be great when river walk is finished. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

for a business or vacation trip to chattanooga, we would recommend the springhill suites.

moderately priced
excellent service
top drawer congeniality by the entire staff ( when was the last time you walked past a housekeeping person and were greeted good morning ? everyone here did .)
extensive breakfast bar.
great central location
facility is new and fresh
innovative furnishings and arrangement in the rooms
and part of the marriott family

will stay again on our next visit and strongly recommend to others.

a visitor from central massachussetts

Room Tip: face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, a Chattanooga, TN hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk and free high-speed Internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool and fitness center help you stay refreshed throughout your stay. Our riverfront Chattanooga hotel offers first-class customer service and unforgettable balcony views overlooking the picturesque Tennessee River. Our Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel's ideal location offers guests convenience to eateries, entertainment and shopping. Plus, our adjacency to the Tennessee River allows guests to be within walking distance to the Chattanooga Riverfront, Southern Belle Riverboat, Tennessee Aquarium and many more popular area attractions. Our perfect blend of services and amenities are a delight to all travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.