We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad online reservation Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad online reservation Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family booked a 2 bedroom suite online, when we showed up they only had a 1 bedroom suite. Not good. All the other motels were booked solid. Travis at the front desk offered us two suites at a discounted price. Altho we did all want to stay in one suite, we we're satisfied with the motels offer. Other then the fact the motel is somewhat away from the river front attractions its a nice place to stay. Clean attractive suites and very friendly service. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1453Mack, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your business. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience of the reservation issue. I am glad that Travis was able to help you and your traveling companions. I will let him know. I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Chattanooga. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Jim Sheppard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    103
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
133
70
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Staybridge Suites on Carter St. Chattanooga Tn with another couple couple of weeks ago. We had a two bedroom each with private bath living room w/kitchenette. Our experience was wonderful. The suite was clean and well prepared and organized. The staff was very good both friendly and helpful. They serve a full breakfast compliments of Staybridge and also light meals on some nights also compliments of Staybridge. We have stayed also at a Staybridge in Charlotte NC many years ago and it also was on the ball. We would highly recommend Staybridge Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location is great, across the street from the convention center. I would not stay there again, unless forced. It is not your typical hotel, if you stay over a weekend you have to tell them you want clean towels and request "light housekeeping"... make the bed and take out the trash. I asked the housekeeper for kleenex and she gave me a roll of toilet paper..... I didn't know how to ask in spanish. The hot breakfast was ok, get there early of things get hard and cold. For $!70 a night I expected a little better... taxes are about $30 per night.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the interstate highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1453Mack, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. I would like to apologize about the staff interpretation with your needs. I will address it with the staff. We would like you to stay with us the next time that you are in Chattanooga. We know that we can be your hotel of choice when you are in town.

Sincerely,

Jim Sheppard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A member of our group booked this hotel - wise choice! The first rule of thumb is always location and this hotel has it; walking distance to several restaurants and the shuttle, plus free parking (a rarity downtown). The standard amenities of Staybridge Suites (a brand that I personally trust anywhere I travel) were enjoyed, but the patio area was a great place to relax and enjoy the weather and friends.

This IS a pet-friendly hotel - and there seemed to be a large group of travelers with dogs - until we discovered they were having a dog-frisbee competition in Chattanooga. Even with the inordinately large number of dogs, there were no infringements upon our enjoyment of the hotel (kudos to the staff to handle that group without disturbing travelers without pets).

Rooms were well appointed, beds comfortable and full size refrigerators (standard for Staybridge, of course) and the breakfast was well above average for a "free breakfast". Staff was friendly and courteous. A good shower and good bed are what I mainly look for in a hotel, and this one I would definitely stay there again when in Chattanooga and highly recommend it.

The ONLY thing that was a challenge was the parking; with the hotel being located a couple of blocks from where UT-Chattanooga plays their home games, there were a lot of vehicles that were not guests of the hotel on Saturday afternoon. While it wasn't a problem for us, I can see where that might become a problem without either card access or dashboard permits displayed (when we checked in, the front desk did not seem to be concerned with make or model of our vehicle). Again, it was not a problem for us - just an observance.

Overall, an outstanding stay and an outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

overall i could have given Staybridge 5 but had to go with a 4. all of the amenities of home for the most part. friendly accommodating staff. rooms were very clean. we had to be moved because we were surrounded by dogs barking in almost every room on the floor. when we moved, we thought ahhh, a good nights sleep..and more barking. i believe that the policy here should be that owners not leave their dogs alone while they are gone for hours.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1453Mack, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We certainly want to be your home away from home. I apologize about the noise with the pets. We are a pet-friendly hotel. We certainly appreciate your business and want you to come back and stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jim Sheppard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My weekend stay at the Staybridge was like home away from home. Everything from the greeting of the front desk staff to the smiles from housekeeping that you received everyday that I was there. The manager Mr. Haynes went well over and beyond in making sure that I had everything that I needed and if I didn't he would be sure that I did. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is thinking of visiting Chattanooga! Might I add that the breakfast, pool and outdoor patio are a great add to a wonderful stay!! ;)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1453Mack, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate it. I will make sure Mr. Haynes knows that you have acknowledged him in your comments. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Chattanooga. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Jim Sheppard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had tickets to the Southern Brewer Festival for Sat. We wanted to bring the dogs to Chattanooga. We have a 90 lb German Shepherd and a 70 lb Akita. I booked Motel 6 but when I read the reviews I canceled and called Staybridge Suites. The woman at the desk said last week they had a Great Dane. Of course it was more expensive than Motel 6 but it was great, they only charged $25 for the dogs for the entire stay. We had a living room/kitchen and a seperate bedroom. The breakfast was nice and we could eat outside on the patio with the dogs. We hardly saw anyone in the hall, it was very quiet. You could jog to Ross's Landing in 15 minutes or walk there in 30 minutes. Chattanooga is a lot of fun and I would stay at Staybridge Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.