We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

As a family of six, finding a nice hotel that doesn't take a bank loan to stay at is difficult. The Staybridge solved that problem for us beautifully. We were able to get a two bed room suite for less that two separate rooms would have cost with the added benifit of being able to have my children (ranging in age from 14 to 8) only a livingroom away. The kitchenette...with dishes, dishwasher, and full size fridge...was an added bonus. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable with your choice of pillow type...synthetic or down...and plenty of blankets. The breakfast buffet was standard for it's type but the food was hot, well prepared, and plentiful. The staff was very nice and friendly. The 24 hour market is a nice addition.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    113
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
151
76
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This place was way beyond my expectations. My room was a suite with a kitchenette, living area (with pull out couch), separate bedroom, and bathroom. The hot breakfast was adequate and the lounge area very comfortable. Every staff person was helpful from check-in, check-out, to getting local directions. I found the beds to be comfortable so no problems there. Overall, great place to stay. Oh, and the free parking is great!

Room Tip: This is a dog-friendly property, so you may want to ask to stay away from any rooms with dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Got a good rate on this through Priceline...was actually trying to get the Sheraton Read House...anyway, adequate for 2 night stay for a wedding. Nothing special here. Beds were ok, bathrooms small and just adequate...kitchenette in room. Breakfast provided, but fare was bland. Best feature was free parking.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1453Mack, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We certainly appreciate your business. We hope that your visit in Chattanooga was enjoyable. I hope that you contact me personally on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Sincerely,

Jim Sheppard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I enjoyed every moment of our stay here. The staff were always so helpful, especially the girl at the front desk on 2nd shift this past weekend. I regret not remembering her name, but she was so sweet! Our room was spacious and adequate (however, a very small bathroom, but we didn't mind). The breakfast was what you would expect, make your own waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. but overall very good. I appreciated the hot oatmeal, perfect for a vegetarian option. My husband, toddler and I very much enjoyed the pool! The hotel is located a little far from the actual "downtown", but the free shuttle pick-up was only a small walk away and was extremely convenient. We only had to use our car once to drive to the Tennessee Valley Railway. I would choose to stay here again in a heartbeat. Clean, efficient, safe, and friendly staff...made our vacation perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at Staybridge over Memorial Day weekend- the staff was friendly...hotel was immaculate...breakfast was excellent....pet friendly...close to attractions...pool & exercise rooms were awesome. The only complaint was that the pillows were not so great. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Friendly, helpful, attentive.... one of the best I have experienced in over 25 years of road wars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and three year old spent two nights this week at the hotel. We had a fantastic experience. The set-up is perfect for travelling with small children. The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#12 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#19 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.