We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms in a great location for Nightfall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Fort inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Fort inn to your Saves list
Stone Fort inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   120 East 10th Street, Chattanooga, TN 37412   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Chattanooga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms in a great location for Nightfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The inn is right downtown and is less than a block from the free Nightfall (Friday night) summer concert series. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and excellent. We would definitely stay again, and recommend getting a room with a balcony because the hot tub was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    76
    35
    17
    8
See reviews for
17
280
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary week-end. Our room was on the third floor (top floor) and was super quiet even though they had a full house for at least our first night there. The room had a fireplace and outside tub - neither of which we used on this trip. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom nice and big.

Being a BnB they do offer a full breakfast in the morning. The breakfast consists of eggs cooked to order - but don't expect a full on omelet - more like scrambled or over easy. They also have biscuits and gravy, pancakes, bacon, potatoes, etc. My only comment would be that it would be nice if they included more healthy choices - it was definitely carb heavy.

They have a nice bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. Service was excellent from the front desk to the bar and restaurant.

Oh, and location is awesome for all tourist attractions. We walked everywhere but if you don't feel like walking there is a free shuttle running one block from the hotel.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor - we had room 35 and I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, very old style and nicely furnished.

The staff were very friendly.

The room was huge and had the most amazing bathroom! Very clean as well.

It was about a 15 minute walk to the main downtown area and was conveniently located.

Breakfast - I arrived with 10 minutes to spare so not much left but I had a nice biscuit :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon tour of the U.S and had the best time. The room was spacious and bed comfy. Breakfast was nice, although the first morning we went down with half hour left of breakfast service and there wasn't much food left. We made sure we got up a bit earlier the next morning!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Started out in Room 36 for one night. Very unique with exposed brick walls and antiques and whirlpool tub. Bed was super soft but we rolled to the middle. Asked to move to another room and was given Room 38. The bed was better and room was different with most of room on a carpeted raised platform. Slight problem was that the faucets in shower & whirlpool were all stripped. Difficult to turm on & off. The new owners refurbished about 1/2 of the room when they bought it. Evidently these were not done.Staff were wonderful and Terra Mae (restaurant) was very good and had excellent pastries. Breakfast was included. Slight confusion in that a flyer given at front desk for parking codes stated that on Sunday you could order from the Sunday Brunch menu for your free breakfast. But we were told, along a couple of other guests that you could not order from the Sunday Brunch as an included item. They need to change their flyer. We will go back.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has been recently updated. Higher up is better as lots of street noise and sirens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I always love the feel of a B&B much more than a commercial hotek!, and this place did not disappoint! The staff were very friendly, the prices were competitive, and the building was overflowing with character. The rooms were unique but cozy. The breakfast was amazing and much more gourmet than you will find at most hotels. I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We loved our stay here. Great place. Lots of charm and character. Staff so helpful and friendly.
Don't be put off by reviews that this place is noisy. It's in the city but on a quiet side street. You get the typical urban road hum and occasional siren. You want absolute silence, go stay in chain in a suburb.
The room was large, Jacuzzi out on the balcony with a privacy screen. Robes in the armoir. Pellegrino water complementary. Great breakfast with fresh juice and good coffee.
We would definitely be back. Only complaint is the pillows were old, flat, lifeless.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Fort inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Fort inn

Address: 120 East 10th Street, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Fort inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The StoneFort Inn is a first class Chattanooga bed and breakfast, and a singular full service Chattanooga Boutique Hotel. It’s also a wonderful place to relax in cozy elegance. Our 1909 brick and limestone structure, along with our eclectic mix of furnishings and décor, will help you escape the mundane. We offer express breakfast with eggs cooked to order Monday - Friday, gourmet breakfast buffet on Saturdays and on Sunday mornings guests can enjoy a continental breakfast buffet PLUS each guest receives a $20 voucher to our restaurant TerraMae - "Chattanooga's Buzziest new Restaurant" - Travel + Leisure, for a phenomenal Sunday brunch. We are located in the heart of Chattanooga's bustling downtown, perfect for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. We’re less than 1 mile to the vibrant riverfront area with great Chattanooga attractions like the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3D Theater, Southern Belle and Walnut Street Pedestrian Bridge. We are just blocks from the Chattanooga Convention Center, as well as the trendy Southside district, full of galleries, shops, and restaurants. And if you don’t feel like walking, hop on the free electric shuttle, just 2 blocks away. Quiet, but convenient, we’re in a great location for relaxation and fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Stone Fort inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Fort Inn Hotel Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Fort inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.