We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
2318 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421
423-468-3737
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 661 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“First time visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had never eaten at a mellow mushroom before so wasn't sure how it was going to be. Pizza was really good. Since there were just the 2 of us we didn't try anything else. I would eat there again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi, and thank you for the review. We appreciate you letting others know about the restaurant. It’s awesome to hear you decided to give our place a shot, and we’re even happier that you like it. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I can honestly say I have been to 3 different cities and in each place this establishment was always good. Each one had friendly staff, clean /spotless eating areas, and great food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We work really hard making sure every guests loves going to Mellow, and we’re happy to hear you’re one of them. Come back and visit us again soon and have an awesome day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Balancing Identities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My first time at any Mellow Mushroom, but it seemed like they were caught between a family-friendly pizza joint and sports bar. The bar was filled with business travelers, most likely driven by hotels popping up in the area and lack of other options in walking distance. The atmosphere, menu, and drink specials (only special was $10 pitchers) seemed to want to steer towards groups and families. Pizza was as good as advertised, but smallest proportions were big and priced that way.

I'm admittedly biased as a solo business traveler, but I noticed quite a few others like me that may have stayed for a drink or the rest of the game after eating if the atmosphere had been more inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time from your day to write us a review. We’re sorry that your Mellow experience was anything but stellar. We try to accommodate a wide variety of guests, and we apologize that you were anything but blown away by our yummy pizzas, fresh ingredients and drink selection. Thank you again for expressing your concerns, we will be taking your comments into consideration. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pizza in Tennessee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

If you want good pizza and you are in the Hamilton Place area of Chattanooga, this is a safe choice. Good pizza, decent wine and beer selection and the staff was friendly, so what more could you want? And it is directly across from the Embassy Suites.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! Sounds like you had a truly Mellow experience! We are always trying to provide all customers with awesome food and selection. Come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great taste!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Mellow Mushroom was across the street from the hotel we stayed at in Chattanooga. We ordered the House Special. It was great! Plenty of toppings, cheese, everything! Crust always tastes fresh and the sauce never seems like it is from a can.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We’re glad you decided to stop by Mellow during your stay in Chattanooga and enjoyed it! Our ingredients are always fresh and high quality, so it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your meal. Please come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.