We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very nice! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they actually let me choose a key card to collect (there's like five different kinds, and I chose the laptop one). Sleeping on the sofa-bed was so-so, though this may not be helpful since most likely you'll be sleeping on an actual bed. The hotel and room was very clean, and the location was great! The rooms are nice with what you usually would get in a regular Country Suites hotel. The restaurant was fantastic with waffles, eggs, and the such. There is an indoor heated pool and an outdoor pool, which is nice. There is also a shower inside the indoor pool facility for showering. The fitness center was a little outdated for my taste, but it still works. Overall, this was a very nice hotel. So if you're in the Chattanooga/Hamilton Place area, and you'd like to stay around here for a couple days, consider this hotel. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room next to the elevator, lobby, or vending and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
104
48
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Used this hotel as a layover on trip to Florida. Hotel is beautiful and accommodating, Room was on 3rd floor and was extremely clean. Great location, we were able to walk to get something to eat. Lobby very inviting and staff helpful and courteous too. Pool clean. Hallways clean as was ice machine located right outside our room. Needed more towels and called front desk, within minutes very friendly staff there to bring us extra towels. Took advantage of continental breakfast the next morning. Not much room to all sit at one table as it was very busy however not a problem. Staff members in charge of breakfast kept place stocked and clean. Food was ok, typical breakfast items to eat so cant complain. Easy checkout, polite staff upon check out too. Would definitely stay again. Good experience. Very clean, inviting place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent quiet located at end of motel street. Seems popular with groups. Convenient to shopping center. Suite very clean and up to date. Several reasonably priced eateries nearby. Che cked in around 5pm on weekday, without reservation, seemed like I got last room, so advanced reservation may be recommended.

Room Tip: . Reasonable eating nearby.Excellent location if planning to shop at hamilton place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice, big room. Staff was friendly, altho we didn't have any gripes or problems, unlike some of the other guests, it seemed. Overheard some complaints; seemed to be handled appropriately.
Continental breakfast was meh, as they tend to be. Only stayed one night, but liked the room enough to wish we could have stayed longer.
Got pretty good price from expedia.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

after numerous calls and two weeks later, we still have heard nothing from the manager. We parked in front of a security camera and called the day after the break in to ask if their cameras worked and to provide it to the police, and we have heard nothing. I keep calling and don't get a return call. We were supposed to go back this past weekend and my little one was too afraid to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests feel safe and receive our best service. We would also like to apologize for the problems you have encountered with your car getting broken into as well as trying to get in touch with our manager. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Rene Baker at 423-899-2300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel five times in the last four years on my way to Florida, and I was always happy with the accommodations in the past. In 2012 they were renovating the lobby and I was informed that they would also be renovating the rooms. Unfortunately, the renovation stopped with the lobby. The rooms were in ill-repair, the upholstered furniture was stained and our socks were black from walking on the carpet. Although the bathroom was "clean," it was in a poor state of repair and it was so dated that it appeared "dirty."
In the past the staff has been friendly, polite and helpful; however, on this stay the staff was none of those things - at best the desk staff was "short." We were so anxious to get out of there that we did not even think about staying for the free breakfast. I will not be staying at this Country Inn in the future - there are too many other choices in the area.

Room Tip: Before booking this hotel, ask when the rooms were last renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We would also like to apologize that you were unsatisfied with the staff during your stay. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have to say our trip to Chattanooga was great we called ahead of time talked with Keona she was very helpful in getting us to the hotel. Our room was perfect very clean and very comfortable beds all of the staff was very polite and helpful. We loved that it had an outdoor pool and an indoor pool that were very clean. The breakfast was good well stocked very good and fresh. The children loved the cookies that stayed stocked in the lobby with the coffee. They had a sign up saying they were in the process of refurbishing the hotel. I do hope they paint in the indoor pool area it did have peeling paint but the water was warm,clean and the area was stocked good with towels for the guest. My only suggestion would be for them to put in the room the address and phone number of the hotel it was nowhere in the room. We attempted to order a Papa Johns pizza after seeing one the front desk had ordered and they would not deliver without a phone number we gave the address but no deal they had to have the phone number so we advised them nevermind due to we couldn't find it on nothing in the room. Our room was a suite with 2 queen size beds and a sleeper sofa and our teenager said it was the most comfortable sleeper sofa he has slept on. I have stayed at other hotels in the area before and had the option to purchase tickets to attractions in the area at the front desk this is something they need to check into.My husband was very pleased with the ac units in our suite it worked very well to keep our room very cool and comfortable. I am very pleased with our stay and will stay again in the future and plan to do so to see if any of our suggestions have made a difference. Oh we did love in the morning having coffee on the front porch but did notice their was cig buts on the porch since there was no ash tray they may want to make it more known where the smoking area is or put in some ashtrays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.