We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect spot for a rest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“perfect spot for a rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

stayed there sept 30 on our way to florida.excellent rooms, service and breakfast. so comfortable and large rooms!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
104
48
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have had to spend a great amount of time in Chattanooga. The staff, Hanna, Jennifer,J'Nae, Susan, Rachel & Andrew always make me feel like I am home. Always smiling, helpful and giving guests 110%. I have recomended them to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This Country Inn and Suites was fantasic. We stayed her on our stop over from NJ to AL. The rooms were clean, staff was great, pools were a little on the cool side but that was ok since it was pretty warm that evening, Breakfast the following morning was impressive with the waffle making station and all the selections of fresh fruit and cereal. We will be staying here again next year!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non smoking room if needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Our first room smelled a bit like smoke. They gladly changed our room. The 2nd room in the 1st floor was huge with tall ceilings. Separate room for sleeping so the kids can get to bed while the parents watch TV in the living area. Overall a great experience. If you can get it for a decent price I say go for it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I actually had a room reserved at the Fairflied Inn next door to the Country Suites, but since the rooms where really small and the clerk was rude to the others that where on vacation with me, I decided I wouldnt stay there. So i walked over to the Country Suites and found complete satisfation. We all enjoyed our stay at the Suites, rooms where very clean, employees where so nice and helpful especially Michele. I spent time talking with michele very polite and so funny. Please don't ever let him go good employees are hard to find. I know next year we all will come back to stay at the suites. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are also happy to hear them. We won't everyone to feel part of the family. I will pass your comments along to the staff. Again thank you and we appreiciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

So many things to love about this hotel; first, for just a few dollars more than we would've paid for a standard room, my family got a huge two-room suite with a nice bedroom and a large living room with sofa, TV, and desk. Being able to close the door between that room and the bedroom meant we could put our young daughter to sleep early, then watch TV without disturbing her. The room was very comfortable, cleaner than average, and very nicely decorated. The rest of the room was wonderful, too. I loved the little "living areas" with soft sofas and chairs scattered throughout the hotel, giving guests a place to relax if they didn't feel like being cooped up in their room. There were two pools---one indoor and one outdoor---which are right next to each other, so you can go back and forth between them. And last but not least, every hotel employee we encountered, from the front desk staff to the breakfast room staff, were amazingly friendly. As if that wasn't enough, there are 6 to 8 quality restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel, and at least two dozen good ones within a five-minute drive. Downtown Chattanooga was an easy 15 minute drive, and Ruby Falls and Rock City were both less than half an hour away. We would definitely stay here again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning our hotel. We won't everyone to feel at home and part of our family. I will pass the comments along to our staff and we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

As I type this I am currently sitting in the floor of the hotel in a corner which seems to be the only corner where you can pick up wireless internet and it is going extremely slow. Needless to say there are 3 teenagers and 2 parents who are not very pleased with this as we are all internet junkies and have various things we need to do online during a certain time period.

However the room is super clean along with the bathroom. The bed covers are very lumpy but comfortable. We have a smoking room only because it was the only one with 2 bed available for out stay and it really does smell like a smoking room, infact the strongest smoke smell I have smelled. Glade will do wonders for that ;) Will update everyone in the morning on how breakfast/checkout and night noise goes!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryhamilton, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for your comments conerning your stay. I will call our internet provider to see what the issue is and on your next visit you will be able to surf faster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.