We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Chattanooga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #50 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decent value for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just spent two nights here this weekend. They are making progress on the renovation, but still miss the mark on a few things.

Pros:
- Good location, right off the interstate. Near downtown.
- The lobby has been renovated, and there is also a decent looking fitness center and pool.
- Free breakfast in the morning, coffee is not bad
-We stayed in a renovated room, had a new flat panel TV, new bedding, furniture, etc.

Cons:
- There is a security door leading into the lobby, which was propped open all the time, despite a sign saying it should be closed 24 hours.
- The hallways walls and carpeting & the elevators are dingy and beat up. They really need to replace these!
-The carpeting in our newly renovated room already had some bad stains on it.
-The mattress is not at all comfortable, despite it being fairly new.

We paid $70/night, overall felt it was a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Confirm that you are getting a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for wrting your review. I am embarressed at the look of our hallways and elevators. Unfortunately our contractors handeling the renovation have scarred the hallways and elevators with supplies, furinture and tools. As we are still renovating, it is difficult to paint the walls and elevators then have them look the same two days later. This is no way excuses the appearance. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and I know you will enjoy the new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    85
    59
    46
    47
See reviews for
120
76
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was in town from Ohio due to my sister being in a very bad car accident in Ga. She was lifeflighted to Chattanooga. We were in town and familiar with nothing. The staff here was exceptional!!! They went over and beyond to make our stay as positive as possible. Had never stayed at a LaQuinta Inn before. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so very sorry to hear about your sister's automobile accident. I do hope that she is doing better. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. I am very proud of my staff and I am glad to hear that they were helpful. I hope you will stay with us again in the future if you visit Chattanooga again.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked this over the phone through Hotels.com looking for a place to stay downtown. Having experienced many LQs in the past, we expected a great quality stay. However, after booking, we started looking at reviews and became concerned. Upon entering, we were immediately greeted by a weird smell. The reception clerk was very friendly and the lobby appeared clean and adequately furnished. What a shock when we walked into our hallway to see the horrifically stained (obviously unvacuumed) carpet and dingy walls. The paint was chipped, with huge black scrapes going the length of the wall. Instantly made you feel like you were in a sleezy college frat house. We opened our door and were not any more impressed. Again, it was abundantly clear that the carpet had not even been vacuumed (crumbs and other mementos from former guests still there), let alone the massive stains everywhere. We made sure never to walk barefoot. The wall next to the bed was scraped similarly to the hallway, with paint chipping and black marks as well as a gouge into the drywall. Ancient TV had horrible picture. Shower curtain far too short to stay inside tub - water everywhere. Toilet not cleaned. We asked to be moved to one of the 'renovated' rooms but were told they were all full. Out of curiosity, we went to check out the upper floors to see the improvements being made, but only saw the same atrociously maintained carpet, nasty walls, and odd smell. We understand the hotel must be undergoing renovations, but it does not take a full-blown renovation to touch up paint scrapes, repair small damages to drywall, or to clean up carpet stains *as they occur*. Can't believe a LQ was allowed to fall into such disrepair. Will absolutely not be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately during a full renovation, contractors scrape walls bringing in equipment and supplies. We can't paint walls everytime there is a scrape or gouge. When a floor is completely finished all walls will be painted. I know this does not any way excuse the look. The tv's are being replaced with LCD Flat screens. Carpet throughout the hotel is being replaced. I just wanted you to know how hard we are working to give our guests a better experience. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future, as I know you will have a much better stay.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We learned to search out La Quinta hotels when we travel with our little dog. This one in Chattanooga is right off the highway. . though a little challenging to find (thank goodness for GPS!). It's deceptive in that you feel like you're away from any nicer restaurants, but you're NOT! We found amazing options just down the road. We tried to stay here again when we were passing through this area about a week later and unfortunately it was sold out! Enough said. . .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I am sorry that we could not accomodate you on your return trip. Please let me know if we can be of service to you in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very close to DT and look out mountain and interstates etc. making moving on very easy but also easy to find and is a great hotel with everything you need for a great price. Definatley would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Chattanooga.


Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Address: 100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1 mile from downtown, the La Quinta Inn Chattanooga is centrally located near Chattanooga's premier attractions on Lookout Mountain with easy and convenient access to and from the hotel via all major thoroughfares. We are in the process of an extensive renovation for our rooms, making us the most affordable and newly renovated hotel on the block with an all-interior corridor hotel with 2 elevators and handicap accessible rooms. Soak in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool area with views of Lookout Mountain. We also offer our guests the use of our Courtyard area which includes two large gas grills and picnic tables for your family get togethers. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, wi-fi, guest laundry, fitness area, and parking. We are a pet friendly hotel at no charge to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.