We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Street Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chattanooga to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“21st Street Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not originally a La Quinta, they are redoing the hotel from the top floor to the bottom. The staff was very kind and helpful. Even the request for only one key and extra coffee for the room, was met with the wish to please a guest. I felt totally at home, even though I had a room that was not redone. I can't wait to go back and see the improvements.

Room Tip: Third floor, far end had no heavy curtain to block the security light outside, but another room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We can't wait for you to see the upgrades. They are moving brand new bedding and furniture to the 5th floor that has already been renovated and we are starting on the 4th floor this week. I know that you will love our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    98
    69
    51
    50
See reviews for
136
94
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel room was just as we expected. He were in one of the remodeled rooms and it was very nice and clean. We did not have any issues at all and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The only suggestion would be to allow access to side doors for guests to make getting luggage to room a little easier depending on where your room is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. The side doors are to be unlocked from 8am until 8pm. I apologize that someone left them locked. I do hope you will visit us again in the future to see our new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel when driving from Ohio to Florida with my dog. The main reason I stayed here was because they allowed pets at no additional charge and it was fairly close to downtown (not walking distance but an extremely short drive). When I was checking in they asked if I had a dog...I think this was to determine where to put me. I'm pretty sure they put everyone that had a dog on the same floor. Despite the 'no pets unattended' policy the room next to us had definitely left their dog in the room and it barked/whined the majority of the time they were gone. The walls are thin and the carpet was definitely in need of serious cleaning/replacement. Aside from that the room was good size, the bed was comfortable, there were plenty of towels and amenities (fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron, etc.) and it was clean in general. I would only stay here again if traveling with a dog for a short trip. Our dog is quiet so it was annoying to hear the other dogs barking and whining.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, request to be on a floor without them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. I own a dog myself and she never whines or cries. I know it can be annoying, but all pets are not the same. We are keeping pets on the first and second floors as to keep owners from bringing pets down the elevators. We do have guests that do not like pets or have pet allergies that complain about pet oders. We are renovating every room in the hotel, so I do hope you will visit again as I know you will love the new look.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel was very clean and had a great location. The service received by staff was excellent. Staff members were willing to answer questions and helped describe things to do in the area. They were always very friendly and were constantly aware of the weather situation and were willing to share the information for the safety of the customers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I would definitely give this hotel at least 3.5-4 stars. We got a room on the 5th floor (which was apparently just renovated, the rest are still in progress). The view was nice, the room was very clean. We had a nice down (or fake down) comforter...not like the usual musty, dusty bed covers cheap hotels have. The staff was cordial and we even got a free dinner the night we got in! They were having a manager's reception with free food that night. The room was fairly small, which was perfect for us, but might be too small if you have more than 2 people. It was also close to the main downtown area (5 min drive) as well as Rock City, Ruby Falls, etc. (10 min drive). Would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling in the next couple months (early 2013), request a newly renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I know you stayed on the the 5th floor, but you did not get the full experience. Today they are moving brand new furniture and bedding to the 5th floor. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future and see the full renovation.

Connie Starnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Address: 100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1 mile from downtown, the La Quinta Inn Chattanooga is centrally located near Chattanooga's premier attractions on Lookout Mountain with easy and convenient access to and from the hotel via all major thoroughfares. We are in the process of an extensive renovation for our rooms, making us the most affordable and newly renovated hotel on the block with an all-interior corridor hotel with 2 elevators and handicap accessible rooms. Soak in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool area with views of Lookout Mountain. We also offer our guests the use of our Courtyard area which includes two large gas grills and picnic tables for your family get togethers. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, wi-fi, guest laundry, fitness area, and parking. We are a pet friendly hotel at no charge to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.