We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7014 McCutcheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“comfy and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We decided to take a quick trip and see how little we could actually spend! Wow! It CAN be done. My BF has never stayed in a lower price hotel and he was very impressed. The bed was very good. Quality linens and duvet, HBO, fridge, awesome shower water pressure and never ran out of hot water. Very clean and smelled good. Heater worked just as we needed. It is a smaller room but we did not need any more space.
The included breakfast was better than I thought it would be. They had batter and a waffle maker, bagels, muffins, cereal, grits, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, apple and orange juice.
The location was excellent. Very near to major attractions and a huge mall. Found an awesome pizza place nearby too.

Room Tip: 227 was fine and dandy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Karen A,

Reviews such as yours shows us that we are on the right track. So, thank you for taking the time to review our property and your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our amenities as it shows that the additions we've been making are making a difference. We will be more then happy to serve you again on your next trip to Chattanooga. Thank You.

Best,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga
(423) 510-0761
microtelchatt@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    162
    126
    66
    42
See reviews for
190
137
50
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was a bit skeptical when I booked a double queen room for just under $70, but I needed something cheap and close to the highway. Upon arrival, though, it was far better than I expected.

The front desk staff person was very friendly and helpful in directing us to our room. The room itself was furnished with memory foam mattresses on each queen bed. The four of us slept very comfortably. Each room also comes equipped with a mini fridge and microwave.

Overall, the room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and surpassed our expectations. We would definitely stay in a Microtel again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear jayluvsu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our amenities, mattresses, and our friendly service! By the way, many other guests seem to love our mattresses as well. Microtel prides itself in being budget friendly without skimping on amenities. I hope you had a safe journey and hope to see you in the future.

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. The front desk staff is friendly. We were in a single queen room. Every thing in the room and the hotel itself is clean. The type of hotel that we wish we could drag with us during our travels.

This hotel will remain on our list to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear RickBB_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for staying with us multiple times. I'll be sure to share your comments with the staff as they will be thrilled! I hope you had a safe trip and hope to see you in the future!

Best,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stopped here overnight on a trip back home to Louisiana. It was my first time staying at a Microtel Inn, and was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were friendly; the room was comfortable and clean. The room was smaller than what my husband and I were accustomed, but appropriate for the low price and comfort. The breakfast bar was average, but had all breakfast necessities. I plan to stay there again, as we frequently travel that route to visit family in KY.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Lucy8688,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'll make sure to pass along your comments to the staff as well as some of your concerns. We will look into how to make breakfast better. We have many people that love to stay with us as the middle point of their travels! I'm glad to hear you found us accommodating and are also considering us for your future trip!

Best,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Met our needs perfectly. Room was small by American standards, average by European. Clean and in excellent condition. Bed was comfortable. Soon (not sure of the spelling of his name) at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Many options for dinner close by. This was a a stop on our way from visiting family in northern KY to home in New Orleans, and we will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear CaptWSims,

Thank you for leaving feedback of your recent stay and sharing your experience. Microtel was designed to be budget friendly while still providing the same accommodations we have all become accustomed too. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you in the future and invite you to stay with us on your next trip to visit family.

Best wishes and safe travels,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

At the end of a 9 hour drive from central Florida to attend the funeral of a family member, this place was a great resting place . The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. We arrived rather late in the evening. The room and the property were very clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was adequate and area was very clean...Oh! You could make your own waffles.......excellent! Room/maid service were courteous and very accommodating of our needs...Plenty of restaurants in immediate area for your varying tastes, walking distance even. Except for the sub-freezing temps while we were there, so no walking except to and from vehicle.. if your going to be in and out or even a two nighter you can't beat this place. Safe Travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soon H, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear OcalaBourbon,

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one, especially under the unfortunate circumstances. I'll make sure to tell the staff about your compliments as they will be thrilled to hear them. I'm glad you had a safe journey back home and hope to see you the next time you are in Chattanooga!

Sincerely,

Soon Han
General Manager
Microtel Inn Chattanooga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7014 McCutcheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.