We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go there again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7014 McCutcheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    147
    118
    59
    33
See reviews for
172
118
48
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bessemer, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went there on a couples trip to tour Ruby Falls and Rock City. The hotel was clean as much as can be expected for an older hotel. Did not smell bad either. The rooms and beds were very small but comfortable enough for a weekend. The staff did very good with the continental breakfast waffles, bagels, chocolate muffins, etc. The outside was beautifully manicured but there is heavy construction with about two or three new hotels being built right there in walking distance. If you are looking for space and luxury this will not make you happy but it is comfortable and clean. Okay for under $50.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST PALM BEACH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were investigating using this property for an upcoming group meeting and I decided, later that day, to stay overnight in one of their guest rooms. I never did identify myself to the check-in clerk as having been earlier to look the place over, and received a standard "single" room. Although on the small side the queen bed for adequate for just me and the room, which was just off of the lobby, was relatively quiet. It is far away from the highway to not be effected at all by traffic noise.

The large screen flat screen TV in the small single rooms are placed atop the clothing closet which is fine when viewing from the bed. However I was working on my computer which was set up on the adjacent vanity desk and I could not see the screen while doing my work. The larger double rooms have the TV placed atop the desk, which does not pose a problem for viewing. My criteria for enjoying my TV experience has never been the size of the screen, but rather whether or not they display FOX NEWS. This hotel did. (You would be surprised how many hotels in the Atlanta area do not, since CNN is based there).

The furnishing in Microtel hotels can only be described as "spartan" with grey colored formica covered furniture. There is plenty of storage room however and the area above the floor mounted window area air handler unit can actually be used as a small "day bed" for a pre-teen child, if required. I have been at other Microtels which actually have a thick foam pad on this area. The hotel was at least $10 less expensive than other motels in the area and was quite adequate for my overnight stay. I am generally not a breakfast person and the variety of waffles, muffins, bagles, dry cereal, fruit, juices and coffee was more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Friendly staff. Room was extremely small. The room had a creepy wall to wall mirror behind the bed. Dimly lit. Too much furniture crammed into small room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRUSSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

perfect for my need. very clean. staff very polite and professional. great pricing. location great for eating, etc... i would definitely reccomend to friends passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPKINSVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the second time we stayed. The sheets were stained but not as badly as the last time. The pillows were flat and hard. The towels and washcloths were old and stained. Thwre was mildew on the bathroom ceiling. The rooms don't have irons.The La Quinta Inn above it is much older, but it is kept much better. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7014 McCutcheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.