We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed overnight for one night only. The room was immaculate. The service we received was top notch. The breakfast was the best I have had at ANY hotel (my family and I especially enjoyed the sausage biscuits and gravy). We didn't have high expectations when we pulled in late at night, but should our travels ever bring us back through or to Chattanooga- we will know just where to stay.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We strive to continually exceed guest expectations and I am so pleased to read of your wonderful experience. We would be happy to welcome you and your family back for stays in the future. Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice and for choosing the Best Western Plus!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    104
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
106
114
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. The pillow top beds were perfect after our 12 hour drive. The breakfast was hot and good with lots of friendly staff to make sure you had everything you wanted. I liked the separate bedroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Chelbqueen,

I am so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our spacious two room suites at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! It is one of the many amenities that distinguishes the Best Western Plus! I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you had a chance to visit some of the wonderful attractions that Chattanooga has to offer. If not, we hope to see you in the near future. Thanks so much for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is located right off I75, close to a number of fine restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spotless, large and the bed comfortable. As a frequent traveler this is one of the best values in the Chattanooga/Ringgold area. As a prior service member I appreciate this hotel's recognition and discount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Dave L,

We sincerely appreciate your warm feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites. We are so pleased to have had the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice during your recent visit to the Scenic City! We hope that should your travels bring you back, that we will once again be your #1 hotel choice! Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in a Suite that had a separate bedroom. It was spacious and very well kept. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The rooms were very clean. Will definitely stay here again. The only downside was the internet service was not very stable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear tammya900,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites and for providing feedback regarding your recent stay to future travelers. We are always pleased to hear from our valuable guests regarding their experiences as this gives us the opportunity to truly hear the voice of the guest. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to once again be your #1 choice for accommodations in the Chattanooga area!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

So nice we were shocked! We opened the door and found that we had a suite with full sitting room and separate bedroom. TV in both areas. Everything was clean. The bathroom was large and spotless. We stayed four nights and were very comfortable. Good hot breakfast each morning. Strong fast WiFi. At the price we paid I did not expect anything this nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Richard B,

We sincerely appreciate your warm feedback regarding your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites. It was a pleasure to have been your accommodation of choice during your recent visit to the Chattanooga area and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our arrival March 18, 2014 there were complications with the hotel computer. Ella Wallers, an employee for only 4 months, handled the problem EXCELLENT, while taking other customer phone calls.
Our room could have been better. The bath: vent fan was filthy, 2 light bulbs were burnt out, and no kleenex! No luggage racks. Ella did offer to switch rooms for us. We decided we could survive. Upon checkout, in our presence, the housekeeping supervisor was asked about the vent. His comment was that the problem was not his dept. but that of maintenance. The hotel did give us a $10.00 discount for our troubles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Claire N,

I sincerely apologize for the myriad of issues that you faced during your recent stay with us. We strive for our guests to have a stay that exceeds expectations and I apologize that we dropped the ball. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team so that this can be immediately addressed. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to wow you! If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (423) 308-0116. Thanks so much for you feedback.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a very nice hotel for our one night stay. Staff were very gracious and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our brief stay here on our way to Florida and would recommend it to others. There is delightful Italian restaurant not too fat from this location.....it is also very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear 977billm,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your experience at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites. It is truly pleasing to read our that our teams efforts to ensure you had a enjoyable experience with us on business are so warmly acknowledged. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.