We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Crayne, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Chattanooga Skydiving. We had driven further to another best western and turned around in the parking lot and came back to arbour. The bed was extremely comfortable, and very spacious living accomidations. We very much enjoyed this hotel. Unfortunately woke up to late for breakfast, not used to EST.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lenora S,

Wow! Skydiving sounds fantastic and I hope that you had a blast! We appreciate that you selected the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites to be your hotel of choice and sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your stay!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    92
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
96
91
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is located in a very easy place to access - near I-75 highway - and closer to Chatanooga downtown for a very good price... And you may look for a lot of places to dine around ... Finally you have many shopping places near by ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Jose B,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Scenic City! When traveling with family we know how important it is to find clean, comfortable, and spacious accommodations. I hope that you were able to enjoy one of our 2 room suites which is perfect for the traveling family!

Hopefully you will be taking a trip back to the Chattanooga area in the near future and we hope to be your hotel of choice!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the rooms presently updated, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel hot breakfast was equally good in the spirit of a well managed hotel. Parking was plentiful and in a good area near the interstate. Camper World is right next door which was an opportunity to see some of the newest RV's if you wanted to take the extra time to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear viperjim,

We sincerely appreciate your warm review of your stay at the newly redesigned Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass along your kind feedback to our hospitality team!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husbands company recently moved him to this area to work. We have to relocate in a short amount of time and while we have never been to this area before, Lacey made our stay more easier than ever! She was so helpful and so accommodating. Searching for places to live was also made easier by her. Have lived here her whole life, she narrowed my search down by telling me which places were okay and which places I didn't need to have on my list. I don't think I have ever experienced such hospitality from any hotel before. The staff, from the moment I walked in the door, was so helpful and nice. The first night in Chattanooga was at a Extended Stay and it was not that great... so walking into my room at the Best Western was like walking into a castle. not to mention it smelled wonderful :) My room was well maintained and absolutely perfect . Thanks to Lacey and the staff for making our stay a home away from home . Such a great hotel ! you guys are awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Summer S,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites and for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that we could be your home away from away during your transition to the Chattanooga area, and excited by your wonderful experience with our hospitality team. It warms our hearts when guests have a memorable experience and confirms that our team is doing a top notch job! We look forward to welcoming you back and once again sincerely thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Was there for three days/nights in August 2013 for Shag Tracks dance party. This hotel has really been totally renovated in the past year, and is now a great place to stay and play. The management and staff are very friendly and responsive to any need that a gues might have. My wife and I were very impressed. We knew they were going to make improvements, but we had no idea they would take it "over the top". Really nice place to stay these days. Looking forward to being there again next August.

Larry C

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Larry C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites. I am very happy to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We certainly look forward in welcoming your return!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very good in hospitality . Especially Lacey Henson is a wonderful Manager at front desk. Highly professional and talented. She is highly professional and we are very impressed with her services. She is an exemplary role model in the organization. We wish her the best in her bright career path.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Chandra S,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the newly redesigned Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites and for your raving review of not just your stay but our wonderful hospitality team! I will be sure to pass along kudos to Lacey!

Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. We had no problems with our stay, but we were disappointed that they did not have a discount for parents of students at Tennessee Temple University. We hope they will have one the next time we come or we may have to stay at one of the ones in the area that give that discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that all went well with moving day at Tennessee Temple University! As for a discount, we support our area colleges so please do not hesitate to contact our Group Sales office for more information about discounts for TTU and other local colleges and universities at (423) 308-0116! Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.