We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise was expecting a nice hotel but rooms were nice and very roomy. Hotel manager very friendly and helpful about the area don't miss a chance to stay here if traveling thru the area

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Leslie B,

I am so pleased that you had a pleasant stay during your recent trip to the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites. Your business and satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Alicia Lascelles
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    126
    39
    19
    15
See reviews for
129
124
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business for two days and loved it. The place is huge with very nice updated rooms. I stayed in a suite and got a great deal through Priceline. The hotel offers a delicious breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and cereals. I was thoroughly impressed by the front desk staff. The have a very nice outdoor pool and fitness center. The rooms are super clean and spacious. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, On
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Easy to find - great staff - albeit a bit quiet the hotel works hard at making customers feel welcome.
Restaurants require a car to get to or one challenging pedestrian walk! The Italian restaurant across the interstate and a block up is great food for great price but VERY busy and does need reservations!
The winery( 30 mins away) on the other side of the Georgia border - barely a mile away is worth the visit.
Check out the flea markets nearby - they are quite the experience eventhough we bought nothing the local flair is quite entertaining.

Room Tip: The room we had although very spacious had one small window and was on the dark side outside of ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were in Chattanooga for the Southern Belle Riverboat Fall Foliage Tour. At the time of booking, we didn't realize that this was also the weekend for the Regatta on the Tennessee River. However, this hotel proved to be in a very convenient location both to downtown, the interstates and local shopping. The hotel staff both at check-in and check-out were very helpful and knowledgable about the area. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we experienced no problems with the room. The breakfast consisted of biscuits, gravy, eggs, sweet rolls and pancakes. Although the breakfast area was really crowded due to all the students staying at the hotel for the Regatta, the staff did a very good job of keeping the food items replenished. The hotel was quiet and met our needs.

Room Tip: 3rd floor since lobby is on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear VAVBV,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience to downtown that our hotel offers, as well as the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. I am glad that our staff was able to keep up with your needs during your stay. I hope that you will consider Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites for your future stays in Chattanooga.

Sincerely,

Alicia Lascelles
Social Media Manager
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was so disappointed to see some poor reviews on this property. We thought this was a fantastic find! The rooms are reasonably priced, the staff was extremely pleasant, and the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with trendy decor [this property has been recently renovated]. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV. The complimentary breakfast included the basic items: scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, made-to-order pancakes, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, and fresh fruit in a nice dining area. You'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

broken elevators, drink machines sold out, limited to non existing breakfast, black hand prints on the chair in room and white stains. Toilet leaked puddles on to bathroom floor. Fridge was moldy inside. Not enough towels (Two bath towels for 4 people)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were desperate for a clean room after driving 10 hours; a bed and a shower before finishing our drive to Florida. The first room had an unmade bed, dirty towels and hair all over the bathroom, and no shower curtain. The second room had a visibly dirty toilet and shower and there was more hair on the toilet, sink and floor. The rooms smelled musty with very dated carpet and furniture. Despite the friendly staff's apologies, I doubt we would ever even consider staying at another Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#27 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#14 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#37 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.