We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed After a Long Day of Driving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3710 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed After a Long Day of Driving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We arrived at the hotel after a 12 hour drive from Florida. The kids and the adults were frustrated, crabby, etc. The manager on duty, AJ, was extremely repsonsive to our needs and was able to honor a special request we had in regards to the pool. He is a great example of customer service at its finest. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    114
    46
    30
    12
See reviews for
152
99
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for over three months over the course of two years. I was here on many work assignments, and when you can return to your hotel after a long day without having to worry about anything, you know it's a good place. Overall everything was excellent. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, everything in working order, plenty of parking. The people working the counter are extra nice. This consistently excellent service is pretty impressive considering the length of time I spent at the hotel.

The only thing I would like to see is basic strengthening equipment in the fitness center like a pull-up bar or free weights (just two treadmills right now). Also, noise from the nearby highway was unpleasant - of course it's not the hotels fault. I turned the fan on low at night to overcome the sound and it worked perfect.

Would recommend to anyone who wants to travel without having to worry about their stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

This hotel had possibly the most comfortable beds that we've ever slept in.Situated right next to lookout mountain/ ruby falls/rock city, this is the place to stay if you plan to visit these attractions. The staff was VERY polite, the room/hotel very clean, and the free morning breakfast was great. The hotel also has a indoor swimming pool. The hotel is right across the street from a Cracker Barrel restaurant and there are a few other restaurants within 1/2 mile. I would not hesitate to stay at this here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
french river ontario canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

we were very satisfied. went downtown ,lots to do and many restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

The staff at breakfast were excellent! The rooms are nice and clean. We stay here every year on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Our hotel stay was great - the front desk staff helped us with directions and coupons - the cleaning staff assisted us with extra towels and cleaning supplies that were needed as we had a 2 yr old and 4 mth old - the room was clean and the pool was great!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Set back from the main road not far from the interstate which sometimes can just be heard from the end of the building nearest, but pretty reasonable in the middle/far end away from the interstate, that said there are a lot of maturing trees planted on the roads embankment so these should improve noise suppression in time? Access to hotel is via old Tennessee/Georgia road. A common place for Ga highway patrol to wait up for speeding neighbours is just across the state line!!
Hotel is located within easy reach of shops/food outlets/gas station not far from Chattanooga. Right next door is the local Cracker Barrel.
The Hotel is pretty new, clean & tidy. 24/7 coffee in the lobby, indoor swimming pool. Room cleaned daily and in good order. Room has fridge & microwave. Free Wi-Fi is a bit slow, but wire internet is available, but at only 10MBPs!! Rates include a good hot breakfast, usual yoghurt,cereal,toast, sweet pastries but the highlight has to be the hot cooked offerings..............yes mam, you did the best scrambled eggs in 15days and 7 states.....no rubber eggs here!!! Overall a very good hotel, perhaps just a bit noisy if your a lightweight sleeper, otherwise one of the best we stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Address: 3710 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chattanooga s closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to downtown. You will be welcomed with a true sense of Southern Hospitality. Our friendly staff is eager to help you settle in to feel at home while staying in Chattanooga. Our inviting rooms are attractively decorated and equipped to make your stay a comfortable one. Each room features a 25' cable TV with HBO, free local phone calls, and data-ports on each phone. Every room also has a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and full size ironing board. Wireless High speed internet is also available at no charge. Our generous Complimentary Express Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast features a bountiful selection of cold and hot cereals, fruits, juices, assorted pastries, breads, hardboiled eggs, and our famous hot cinnamon rolls. Several restaurants are located within walking distance. Refresh while swimming in our lovely indoor heated pool or use our fitness facility. Join our Priority Club! Priority Club privileges include Express Check-in, Atlanta Journal-Constitution delivered to your room and 2PM late check-out at no charge. So spend some time with us while you visit Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, Imax Theater, Chattanooga Choo Choo, and many other great site in the area. The Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain is the closest property to Lookout Mountain, just in our back door. Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.