We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but some traffic noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3710 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersBronze level
De Soto, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place, but some traffic noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice place with usual great H.I. Express hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Convenience of restaurants across low traffic street. Walk to Cracker Barrel or Taco Bell. Because of close proximity to I-24 and the property's position in a valley between mountains, the noise from trucks on the highway is noticeable in the room at night. We set the HVAC unit to have the blower run and then got a good night's sleep. Cell tower close by with lots of antennae arrays, so most people should get good reception and data. We had 5 bars and 4G with Verizon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jim P,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, and for taking the time to share your experience with future travelers. It is always encouraging to hear valuable feedback from our guests as this helps us pinpoints areas of strengths as well as areas that may need improvement. We know that there are many choices for accommodations in the Chattanooga area, and hope to be your choice for future stays.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    105
    42
    29
    12
See reviews for
142
92
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

One night stay - staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and typical of other HIE. Close to restaurants as well. Fridge, internet, and a pool for the kids. They also serve breakfast in the morning. Views are great in the morning and very close to Ruby Falls. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Kazakboy,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain to be your accommodation of choice during your recent visit to the Chattanooga area. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back for future stays. I hope that you enjoyed your time at Ruby Falls; Rock City is also another great attraction as well as caving at Raccoon Mountain! Thank you so much for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was by far the best experience I have had at any hotel.
The staff was friendly, helpful, and on point with anything you asked from them.
The rooms where amazing super clean the beds were remarkable the softest mattress
I've ever laid on the hot breakfast was great and the staff never let the food get low
check in was very prompt, and fast. quick and painless process overall fantastic I would give
this place an a++

Room Tip: I suggest the higher floors because of the morning views and the quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Nathan J,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with others! I am so pleased to read of your wonderful experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, and it is truly humbling to our hospitality team as well as our management staff! We continually strive to exceed expectations, and your impressions of our hotel staff and accommodations tells us that we hit the mark! I hope that if your journeys bring you back to the Chattanooga area, we will once again have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettleton, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Family of 6 adults and 4 children:
3 nights.
Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good; especially the cinnamon rolls!!!!!!
We arrived around 10 pm 3/7/14. The luggage cart was noisy. I was worried about waking up the other guests on the floor.
Not used to hearing highway traffic and we were on the north end of building by I-24.
For some reason, anything on my iPhone (AT&T) using internet didn't work...even with WiFi. My laptop worked fine with WiFi.
Would have LOVED to had hot tub to soak in after walking all over Chattanooga for 3 days.
Will return to this hotel if we come back to Chattanooga for long weekend vacation.

Room Tip: We got the Jr Suites so the children would have space to play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Martha R,

It's great to hear your positive comments about our helpful and accommodating staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, relaxing and friendly accommodations. On behalf of our team, we are very delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return on your next visit to the Scenic City.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Made a stop here on our way to Florida, needed somewhere to stay for the night and let the family rest. The hotel was clean , beds comfortable and staff very kind and helpful. Great breakfast was a major plus too. We plan on staying here again as we head back home. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear johanna2004,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, and for your glowing recommendation to future travelers. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip! Should you have time on the return trip I hope you have an opportunity to take a dip in our heated indoor pool and once again enjoy our delicious complimentary breakfast; the make your own pancake bar is always a huge hit! Once again thank you so much for letting us be your accommodation of choice, enjoy your Florida vacation, and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a great property with friendly staff and a great breakfast! Very convenient location to downtown and great restaurants nearby. Would recommend to a friend and will stay here again when we are back in town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear MEFtravel,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain and for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and we appreciate the opportunity to have been your accommodation of choice. We hope for you to be our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We arrived at 4pm to the hotel on Sat. Dec. 21st. We were on our way to another city and only had one evening and morning to see the sights. Thankfully, I can't remember his 1st name, but Mr. Mendez was so informative about the local attractions! He gave us options and his favorite, Rock City. We went that evening and were thrilled! So happy he took the extra time to explain everything to us. On this vacation, we stayed at 8 different Holiday Inn Express' and this is one of only two I am commenting on for great service! Of course, it was a clean and quiet hotel w/ standard breakfast. We would definitely come back! Thanks for having employees that go the extra mile for your customers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Momoftwo711,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us your feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain. I would also like to express my sincere appreciation for your continued loyalty towards our brand. I am so glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel! This is the feeling we want every guest to leave with when they depart our property. We certainly value you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future for another amazing experience.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Address: 3710 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chattanooga s closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to downtown. You will be welcomed with a true sense of Southern Hospitality. Our friendly staff is eager to help you settle in to feel at home while staying in Chattanooga. Our inviting rooms are attractively decorated and equipped to make your stay a comfortable one. Each room features a 25' cable TV with HBO, free local phone calls, and data-ports on each phone. Every room also has a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and full size ironing board. Wireless High speed internet is also available at no charge. Our generous Complimentary Express Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast features a bountiful selection of cold and hot cereals, fruits, juices, assorted pastries, breads, hardboiled eggs, and our famous hot cinnamon rolls. Several restaurants are located within walking distance. Refresh while swimming in our lovely indoor heated pool or use our fitness facility. Join our Priority Club! Priority Club privileges include Express Check-in, Atlanta Journal-Constitution delivered to your room and 2PM late check-out at no charge. So spend some time with us while you visit Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, Imax Theater, Chattanooga Choo Choo, and many other great site in the area. The Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain is the closest property to Lookout Mountain, just in our back door. Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.