We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Burrito

Mojo Burrito
3815 Saint Elmo Ave, Chattanooga, TN 37409
4238226656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 709 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Southwestern, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fresh Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cool place. Everything is fresh and made to order. Their Mojo and Elmo (vegetarian) burritos are wonderful. Make sure to order a side of their fabulous salsa!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice People, Unique Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

At the base of the Lookout Mountain Incline Train this small restaurant has friendly workers and good healthy food. You can build your own tacos, burritos, nachos from a food line similar to how you can make a sandwich at Subway. Fast and very busy for such a small place, locals seem to love this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Fresh, Hip and Tasty Without an Edge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Leaving Ruby Falls we wanted to find a local place for lunch and chanced upon Mojo Buritto on St. Elmo Street. This was a win in every way. Fresh ingredients, engaging staff, new twists on the burrito experience made this a great lunch. There are specials each day. Spicy means spicy. The jallopenos are plenty warm. The chicken had a light, lime flavoring. Funky dining area inside, a couple of tables next to the street and a deck on the back that looks up the slope of the mountain offer options for sitting. You order at the counter and they prepare the food and bring it out to your table. Nice selection of beers and regular soft drink products. Local art on the walls and the assortment of posted neighborhood announcements and services scattered over windows. Eclectic customer base that ranges far and wide. Parking on the street out front. We'll make this a regular stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Funky and Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our party of 6 adults and 7 children happened upon Mojo Burrito after a trip to Rock City on a Monday during spring break. We had been visiting area attractions all day, doing the tourist thing, and it had gotten past our typical lunch time. Nothing was open around Rock City on a Monday (bummer!), so I pulled out my trusty Yelp app and found Mojo Burrito nearby.

It's not a huge joint, but since it was past the lunch rush, there was plenty of seating for our group. The decor was funky and fun.

The food was fantastic! I had the Monday special which was vegetarian chili with a spinach and cheese quesadilla. YUM! Our group enjoyed our meals there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We needed a quick, but filling lunch between our visits to Ruby Falls and the incline railway. Mojo Burrito is located between these 2 attractions. The food was very good and the counter service was fast. The salsa was excellent, too! The wall decorations were a little interesting. They ranged from a latch hook Noah's Ark to a really disturbing picture of a clown, but at least the food was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Mojo Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.