We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a leadership conference. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing I really appreciated was the hot water and good water pressure. Also, the coffee was available, fresh and really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    123
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
217
127
5
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn last week. Room was clean at check in and cleaned well throughout my stay. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel was walking distance to everything I needed; work, the aquarium, restaurants and meetings. I have stayed here before and definitely will again when I am in town. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a great hotel! The lobby was so colorful and spacious. The staff could not have been any more helpful and accommodating and friendly. My guest room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was delicious! The location is perfect and near many dining and shopping areas. I had an excellent and perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I traveled on business and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in Downtown Chattanooga. Everything about this hotel was perfect. The front desk agent greeted me with a big smile and asked me about my day. She genuinely wanted to know that I was doing well. The breakfast attendant was very personable and ensured my favorite yogurt was available. Furthermore, I enjoyed the work out facility and the open lobby as I mixed and mingled with friends. We were able to walk to our client as well as enjoy the dining options in Downtown Chattanooga. I'll be back to the area in a month and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I had a great view of the city on floor 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a beautiful property with clean, spacious rooms and extremely friendly/helpful staff. We received a balcony room which overlooked downtown. This was a nice treat as we were celebrating a special occasion. I requested a late check out last minute because the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up! The staff was happy to accommodate my request. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Downtown Chattanooga area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was traveling on business and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The entire staff was friendly and very professional. The room and the hotel were very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great Hampton Inn and Suites in Downtown Chattanooga. Great location, beautiful hotel and great staff. Everybody working at the desk was extremely friendly. What more can you ask for. The pool area was very nice. I will return the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Address: 400 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.