We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Performer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2232 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistent Performer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is always a safe bet for me when travelling through Chatty. Clean, fresh, modern rooms are so much easier to relax inn, The manager of this hotel is great. I don't remember her name, but she is accommodating, professional, and really cares about the hotel. When check in lines were long, she took a few of us in the back and helped check in guests via another computer. I saw her the next morning walking around the lobby straightening things up, you don't see that very often.

The only negative about this hotel is you cant easily walk to restaurants, because no one really wants to eat at the Holiday Inn.

-Hart

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place and for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read your warm comments about our hotel property, service and team.

The manager you are referencing in your posting has to be our Front Office Manager, Jessica Hayes. We have a great team of hospitality professionals that goes above and beyond to create lasting memories for our guests that coincide with the new prototype Holiday Inn brand family of hotels. Jessica's professionalism is infectious on all of us, and we are lucky to have her on our team.

Next time you have the chance to stay with us, I hope you will have an opportunity to visit our in-house Fuse Restaurant for your dinning needs. Our culinary team cooks up the best in Southern cuisine, as well as a fully stocked bar to satisfy every palate. We trust this will alter your impression of our restaurant(s) throughout the Holiday Inn brand.

We welcome you back anytime!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
23
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Shower was not clean - soap and wrapper left from previous guest. Did not change rooms as we had already moved rooms cause first room smelled like urine. When staff member came to room to fix tv that didn't work I told him about the shower. His response - "We've been having trouble with housekeeping" Staff was friendly but not real concerned about our stay. When checking out we weren't asked about how our stay was - maybe they are tired of hearing complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, positive positive and constructive, and we can certainly learn and grow from both.

I apologize for what appears to be a myriad of unusual issues you experienced while staying with us. It is indeed regrettable to know that we apparently dropped the ball and did not live up to your expectations. It is our ultimate goal to continually exceed our guests expectations on a daily basis, and we can't thank you enough for letting us know when we miss the mark. Rest assured your voice has been heard and action plans have already begun to correct any deficiencies.

We hope to have another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel property, as well as the Holiday Inn brand.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Economical stay! This hotel was fairly new. Rooms were a bit small but efficient. The staff was friendly. Loved the bath and body works toiletries! After an adventurous day of zip lining, ropes course, etc.. it was refreshing to have a comfy room to relax!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place; and for taking the time in posting your review for others on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind remarks on our friendly staff, Bath & Body Works toiletries and comfy room. With respect to your room, our standard king and 2-queen rooms are on average 50 square feet larger then the average king/2-queen rooms that you find at our competitor hotels. Furthermore, we also have multiple other room options ranging from executive rooms to 1 and 2 bedroom suites. I am, however, happy and very proud to read your appraising remarks about our clean and comfortable hotel.

Next time you are visiting the Chattanooga area please stop in to see us and we'll give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel at least 5 times in the last year, and it is perfect, modern facility and very nice staff. The breakfast is usually a buffet and it is great. If you are a platinum member in the Prioirty club you get daily 2 beers and 1 appetizer for free.
Totally recommended.

Room Tip: If you are a platinum member, ask for upgrade and you might get one of the nice suites they have, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for detailing your experience on TripAdvisor; and more importantly for your continued loyalty/support towards us and the Holiday Inn brand.

Your recommendation toward our hotel means the world to our team, management and owners. It is truly with great pleasure that we do everything in our power to exceed our guests expectaions to want to return again and again.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our room was meticulously maintained. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. New hotel. The staff was friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. We will stay here again when traveling to Chattanooga!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that we exceed your expectations and that our efforts to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible are so warmly acknowledged. I also appreciate your appraisal of our hotel, excellent breakfast and our dedication to service.

We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn and look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed one night in this beautiful hotel. It is a new hotel and very modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was well appointed with crisp clean linnen. The bathroom was modern and the decor was good and had a fresh feel to it. Breakfast was not included in our rate.
Location was good regarding lots of restaurants nearby. Will recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel, staff, service and decor.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel others. Our team makes every effort possible to deliver upon the high standards we set for ourselves while remaining welcoming and personable to our guests. For all of this and more we thank you.

Along with my team, we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Still in hotel and got 2 more days to go. I got group of 40 people and 33 of them said to eat elsewhere. Most said restaurant is not comfortable and over priced for the quality of food. Parking is TERRIBLE. Parking spots near front door is taken by employees (watched 3 mornings of shift change) Rest of the parking spots, you have a good walk around a drainage ditch. Long walk to restaurants but close if driving. Close to Airport. Very hard to pull out of street...dont turn left! Very friendly staff! (I would be too if I had front parking spot) Maids need to notice the little things that are needed each day you stay...like "Toliet Paper!!!!" (thats why I carry a spare roll). Maids also need to make a check mark on rooms they have serviced. They knocked on my door 3 times...even after my room was cleaned. Not sure what that is about? I gave it a 3 cause it is a new building with lots of growing pains...just think it's being POORLY Managed. Otherwise I would have given it a 2 for Holiday Inn standards. Will be back next year about the same time, hopefully things will change.....like putting a sign on door "TripAdvisor Rated"

Room Tip: Get room looking out at parking lot. Back view is of hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your candid review about your experience at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place. Judging from your review I am regretful that your experience, so far with 2 days remaining, has not been a pleasant one.

Your comments about our service are not congruent with the majority of our reviews since we opened on 2/2/2012. Our hotel property is ranked 7th out of 94 hotels on TripAdvisor with an CSI (Customer Service Index) of 95% of guests who recommend our hotel. Our property is also the #1 ranked IHG (InterContinental Hotels Group) hotel, out of 11 IHG hotels, in the Chattanooga area.

Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and I will be happy to speak with you about your visit and address each concern individually.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.