We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice micro brewery with food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terminal Brewhouse

The Terminal Brewhouse
6, 14th Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408
423 752 8090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 707 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Terminal BrewHouse is a locally owned and operated business; as such we go to great lengths and expense to utilize local products and services whenever available. It is our goal to be a contributing member of our neighborhood and city for years to come. In order to achieve this goal we have instituted many green practices and initiatives. That being said, the Kitchen and BrewHouse are the heart and soul of what we do and why we are here. Only the freshest foods and finest hops make it into The Terminal and our passion is that only world-class beer and exceptional food make it to your table. We sincerely thank you for coming and promise this is as serious as we will ever get. Cheers, The Terminal BrewHouse Gang
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice micro brewery with food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice micro brewery. Food was good too. They offered us tastings later in day of new brew but we had to leave. Liked the 6 samples for $6. Thought it was a good deal. Had pizza appetizers and mushroom soup. Both excellent. Nice little stop over!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    244
    55
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ATL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everyone at our multi-generational table was extremely happy with their food. Service was warm, friendly, and helpful. We seriously considered returning for a second night in a row. The short ribs and carmelized onion pizza was incredible. The smothered steak and salmon entrees were also delicious. Great ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Drink the beer be leary of the food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Like my husband said ...it's a bar!! Read the reviews for the crafty food and was intriqued. Ordered the appetizer platter with cheese dip, pizza rolls, hummus, bread etc.. came out cold server brougjt back warmer cheese dip wouldn't call it hot but flavorless. Entrees ordered the Eat a Peach Chicken and Salmon sandwhich, mediocre at best! Don't get the hype!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“delicious beer and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

get the philosopher's burger and an IPA. the beer was all delicious, I definitely recommend a sampler to start things off. great food and ambience, looks like a ballin deck upstairs as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Microbrewery AND awesome food? What's not to love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This probably is the simplest review I've wanted to do. Beers are great. (Try the flight.) Food is varied, a bit eclectic and tastes awesome. Service is quick and efficient. One thing I liked in particular was that if other servers notice you need something, they'll get it for you instead of tracking down your server.

Oh, and probably the best Bloody Mary I've ever had. Yep, a bit strange from a microbrewery, huh? My best advice? Don't wait - go there now!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terminal Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Terminal Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terminal Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.