We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Owatonna, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed at our halfway point of the trip. The location was awesome! Perfect view of the mountains and very close to Walmart. Fairfield Inn and Suites is a very modern hotel. It was decorated very beautifully! They have a wonderful breakfast there too! If you want a nice place to stay with a nice view, this is the place to stay! FYI, there is a pool but not a hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    69
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
109
67
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

This was a wonderful hotel.And with Marriott, you wouldn't expect anything less. The hotel is fairly new and is in a great location for your Chattanooga needs.We went on a family vacation,and simply loved the hotel.U could tell as soon as you walked into the lobby, that they pay close attention to detail and cleanliness. The rooms are simple,but very nice and moderate.Theres a free contidental breakfast, but if you stay during peak times,get down there early.Tables are limited and fill fast. The hotel is only 5 miles or so from downtown and only 2 miles from Ruby Falls and Rock City. U can actually see the hotel off in the distance from atop lookout mnt.So yes, if you don't plan to spend much time at the hotel,by all means stay here.Pool is very simple( indoor only) and small.But other than that,it met our needs fine.Also,theres a Walmart right next store and several fast food restraunts.Yes,we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Excellent Location, very clean, staff friendly, great service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Lookout Mountain. It is convenient to both Lookout Mountain and Chattanooga. We actually just stayed on the road the hotel is on and took it all the way into Chattanooga, avoiding the freeway.
The room was clean, but fairly small. We had a king room and there was not much walking space. Bathroom is large, water pressure definitely conserves water!
Interestingly, we asked for an extra blanket and they could not come up with one. Gave us a mattress pad, then just a end of the bed type throw...more like a strip of color that is placed at the foot of the bed.
Breakfast was adequate and with pleasant surroundings.
Front desk staff (other than the blanket) were very helpful and all were pleasant.
I would stay here again....maybe get a room with 2 queens for more space.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Great views, big rooms, friendly staff - what is there not to like? Will be staying here as often as I come through town. The view of Lookout Mountain is the best!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Friendly Staff and Very Clean Hotel. For what we paid the size of the room was great. The continental breakfast was wonderful with much more than the usual selections. My only complaint was the end time for breakfast was listed incorrectly in the hotel guide. It closed 30 min previous to what was listed and this would have been a major issue had we not made it down early enough. There were others that did not make it in time and they made sure we all knew of the discrepancy. I would have been upset too. Apart from that GREAT hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

New, Nice and Clean Hotel. Beautiful views from the hotel over to Lookout Mountain. Make sure you know which exit number to get off at when on Rt 24. The hot breakfast bar was nice. It was a bit disappointing not to have the hot waffles they rave about. The vendor didn't bring in the order for the waffle mix so we missed out on the pleasure. Also I traveled with my elderly handicapped parents and always ask for a first floor suite. This being of their newer hotels, they don't have any first floor suites so it was a little more effort to get to the elevator and up a few floors. Fortunately we were able to get a room close to the elevator which helped immensely. I did notice that the bedroom area in the room suite was smaller than in some of the older hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel
Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.