We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, with courteous service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Meridian, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, with courteous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were very pleased to see what a lovely facility this is. The staff were polite and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location on top of a hill was ideal. We will definitely stay here again when passing through this area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    82
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
85
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I arrived after a 14 hour drive and was ready to chill out. The staff here is very friendly and hotel and grounds are very neat and manicured. Our room was very good to include the A/C which put out nice and cold air. About the only draw backs are the lack of a refrigerator and no room service. I do know this is perhaps the Spartan brand for Marriott but over the years that is what spoiled me so I look for room service. However the front desk has a lot of information for local dining and just down the hill are a few fast foods. Nonetheless, it was a very quiet night, nice and cold in our room and being on the hill gave a somewhat overlook affect I think looking to the SW. Will come back to this property again. Has a pool and gym, both will assist after a long drive and or to relieve stress!

Room Tip: I might suggest 2nd floor only to avoid new guests arriving in the evening with headlights, otherwis...
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the native plants in the front, gives a home type of atmosphere!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn Chattanooga I24/ Lookout Mtn location and were very , very pleased with our stay. The location is excellent for Lookout Mountain vacationers or a 1 night stop on their way south for a beach vacation, as our case was. The indoor-pool was great (our two sons loved it even tho it was a tad chilly), the rooms were the brand-new type of clean , everything was exquisite. Shower was great, breakfast was the normal waffle maker, egg and sausage patty, toast, bagels, cereal and such, was good, and coffee with many different flavor tub additives you could choose from. I would recommend this hotel!! Its up on a hill compared to most of the hotels nearby which gives you a great view of the mountains. Also, the parking lot is VERY well lit for those of us who worry about break-ins. I can't say enough about this hotel or its location. Visit Stone City/Lookout Mountain while you are there!

Room Tip: Ask for a front of the hotel mountain view. It over looks the mountain range as well as the well li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Perfect location to see the sites of Chattanooga. Clean hotel and clean rooms. Everything worked fine - no issues. Breakfast was included and had enough items to pick from to please everyone in our group. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We found our stay at this hotel to be pleasant ... very nice front desk staff, a reasonably priced clean room, pretty comfortable beds, nice breakfast included and very nice EZ Off/On location on I-24. We will stay here again in our travel and can recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Our family of 5 was Able to stay in a double queen room relatively comfortably on our way home from Florida. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was good. No complaints.

We were able to get up early and go to Rock City, hotel was close enough.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know you had a lot of choices and we are pleased that you chose us! I am happy to see that based on your comments you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is that all of our guests have an excellent experience. Based on your score it seems we failed to do so. If you would like to discuss this further, I would appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us improve. I can be reached by phone at 423-664-4222 or by email jhollis@vhghotels.com. Thanks again for your business and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was so impressed for the price. Got a great deal passing through (under $100 for a night in a king size bed). Super comfy bed. Very clean hotel. Swanky lobby. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.