We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pendleton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was just a stop on the way home from Florida, so we only stayed one night. The room was very clean and just what we needed. With just 4 of us and all family, we just booked a double and had plenty of room.
The breakfast had fruit and yogurt for my 4-year old granddaughter so her review is "amazing and fantastic" She even wrote the attendant a comment card.
We had requested extra pillows in our online reservation, they were already in the room. Nice touch. Of course, we didn't realize how many we would already have-kind of overkill on our part.
With the tourist pamphlets in the lobby, I have decided that we definitely need to visit Chattanooga for more than a single night.
This was a nice hotel, very nice desk clerk, quick check in and out. Will always take a Fairfield Inn over most everything else.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    82
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
85
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and we had an excellent view of the mountains from our room. It's also right around the corner from lookout mountain which is worth every penny for the jaw dropping views at Rock City!

Great check in/out, rooms and views. My only complaints were they only had Pepsi products for sell downstairs and the road to get to the hotel is tough to see the first time. The knights inn sign is more prominent then the Fairfield/Hampton signs. Both are very MINOR complaints though.

Would absolutely stay again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. Staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good with several choices. Good location on the hill. Would definitely stay again if in this area.

Room Tip: Queen suites doesn't have the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the nicest and cleanest "hotel by the highway" we have ever stayed in on our travels. Staff was very nice too. We did not arrive until almost midnight after a long day, 12 hrs of driving, so did not get up for the breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing a review. We take great satisfaction when hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back for a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our first visit to Chattanooga, so I relied on Tripadvisor for guidance in choosing lodging. We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before, but from the reviews it seemed to be a good match for our needs. The Fairfield turned out to be a great choice for our two nights stay . The property was clean and the room was well appointed, comfortable, and roomy enough for the two of us. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room featured a lovely view of the mountains. The breakfast area was somewhat crowded since there was at least one sports team staying there that that came to breakfast at the same time we did. The cleaning staff used the same elevators as the guests, so we found ourselves riding up and down with the supply hampers several times. Other than fast food establishments and a Cracker Barrel, there are not many restaurant choices near by, but it is only a short drive to downtown where there is an ample variety of eateries to choose from. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay at this Fairfied Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are located only six miles from downtown and adjacent to all Lookout Mountain attractions. We hope to see you again on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Along the highway easy access. Took a chance and hoped they had a room at 10 PM. Very courteous staff and well informed. Great room. Everything was clean and in the morning a great view of the mountains. Great breakfast. Nice options. WiFi is fast. I connected my laptop to their TV and watched NetFlix streaming. This made me realize not all Fairfields are the same. Real happy we just happened upon this hotel. Love their location on top of the hill. I will recommend this location to all of my friends.

Room Tip: Get a room on the South East side so you can view the mountains from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Lookout Mountain. It is always great to hear from our guests how much they enjoyed their experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is obviously a newer hotel, makes a square hotel room feel different somehow....a little different layout and different feel....the staff at this hotel was quite possibly the friendliest we have ever encountered...

Check in and out was a breeze, breakfast was hot, easy access from interstate, convenient to area attractions and above all, VERY CLEAN!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing the effort that our team puts into guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.