We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Omelets were served on the breakfast bar. They were delicious! I asked the General Manager (who was wiping tables, btw) if I could buy them somewhere. He informed me that they were made locally and quick frozen then sold by a food vendor. I think I will book here again just to get another one of those!! :) Also, he informed me that they are going to begin work soon on the construction of an indoor water park connected to the hotel. Should be finished by Summer 2013.

Room Tip: I always request a room on a higher floor and away from the elevator to decrease the noise level. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    91
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
138
91
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband, son, and his friend stayed here for 2 nights. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a King suite so we had 2 TV's, one for us and one for the kids. The environment was nice, the staff was friendly, and we felt safe there. It's close to restaurants and there's even a Wal-Mart right across the street. It's only about 6 miles from downtown Chattanooga. The kids swam many times in the pool, and my husband and I even took a dip! It was very refreshing, I just wish they had a hot tub. My husband used the fitness room and said it was nice. The breakfast was complimentary and very good, you just have to make sure you get there before time is up. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We really needed a 1 BR suite for our family of 4, but for what it was, this was a great value and location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were traveling to Florida and decided to stopover here for the night. Staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. We requested a quiet room since this hotel is located close to the interstate. No problem with road noise.The room was clean and comfortable. There's a large Walmart close to the hotel and a few restaurants closeby. We were very happy with our choice and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way home from FL. We were on the 4th floor do didn't experience any of the noise.

The hotel is very new and very clean. The breakfast was basic in the morning, but great because they had bottled water, juice and milk so if you were in a hurry to get going like we were, you could take your breakfast with you.

It is a little hard to find as our GPS wouldn't recognize the street. It's right off of hwy 24 and at the top of a hill out of the way.

We would definitely stay again if we were traveling thru this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Chattanooga is the half way point for our drive to Florida, and we have stayed at other hotels in the past. This was our first stay at this hotel, and we were very pleased. We will definitely stay here again when we stop in Chattanooga. Our room was very clean and in good condition. Everything in the hotel seems new. The breakfast was good--had both cold and hot options. The desk staff were very nice and helpful. There aren't a lot of options for dinner. We had dinner at a nearby Cracker Barrel restaurant. There is also a new Logan's Roadhouse restaurant. I read other reviews about the hotel being located on a hillside and was worried about it being isolated. It wasn't isolated and wasn't an issue at all...we had a nice view and I felt like the area was safe. This hotel is very nice and is a good value--highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's nice to have a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Me and my girlfriend were traveling through the area on our way to Pensacola Beach Florida and we needed a place to stop for the night so we decided to stop here. Great choice fairly new hotel and had very clean rooms and helpful staff. Would recomend a room facing Lookout Mountain. Had a great hot breakfast with all the amenities you would want free USA Today Newspaper as well and fast and easy check out was great. Did get to swim in the indoor pool was nice especially driving from Ohio it was nice to get out and stretch the legs with a nice swim. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Request a room facing lookout mountain very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.