We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent all around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in four other hotels on this re-con visit through the deep south. (I am a tour operator checking out where I want to take my clients/groups.) This was by far the absolute best experience - and all other hotels were in the same Marriott chain of hotels. One suggestion: Upgrade the breakfast experience. Same ho-hum meal as in any other Marriott - same eggs, sausage, bagels, etc. Tough to be excited about going down to breakfast with the pedant food choices. Unimaginative and typical. You (Marriott) can do better - and if you do change things around a bit, it will make a huge difference in the customer experience and return/referral rate. Still, all in all, this place, and the personnel, were great. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask first! Stay away from the pets! Didn't know this was a 'pet friendly' hotel - and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    72
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
147
68
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ATL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived at the Residence Inn July 19th to 21st and everyday was so relaxing & fun. My hubby, daughter and I were visiting Chattanooga TN for a famiyl reunion. There was a hotel that was already booked for family, but my Dad and others recommended that we book here. And I'm glad we did. It was a little strange trying to find the hotel at 1st, but I got used to it very quickly. I didn't know that it is located to everything right at Hamilton Place. the area has high end shops, restaurants, the Mall, everything! Ok, back to he hotel. We stayed in room# 418 (personal fav). It was a 1 bedroom suite and it surely delivered. The room was spotless, plenty of towels, pillows, covers. I loved the kitchen, it had a microwave, 2 burner stove, dishwasher and plenty of appliances, glasses and bowls. The bed sooooo soft and comfortable. I enjoyed sleeping with the curtains open. It was hard to wake up my 2 year old daughter on the last day and I blame it on the comfy bed! I didn't get in the pool (too many people) but it nice to have it indoors. The staff was always polite and attentive. I enjoyed breakfast in the morning. I tried to eat almost everything. It was a large selection and everything was hot & fresh. There were areas located throughout the hotel were I sat down and relaxed. The decor in the rooms and the hotel was so modern and clean. I have so much more to say, but to sum it up, the next time I go to Chattanooga, I will not stay anywhere else!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face Hamilton Place are lovely and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was leery in a town we had not been to before.. we had ventured out to the worlds longest yard sale. This hotel was wonderful! The room clean .. staff very friendly and helpful and located in a prime location easy access to anywhere via the highway. Seriously worth the money.. and breakfast what a spread! Will definitely be coming back to this location next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My three children and I stayed at this hotel for a night during a long trip. We stayed in a suite with 2 king bedrooms and a sofabed in the living room/kitchen combo. Wow, what a comfortable, great suite we had! I normally do not hit this price range, especially traveling with kids. But it was worth every cent, because we were all exhausted! The beds were very comfy, and the kitchen was great -- new appliances, and clean, clean, clean! The whole suite was very clean, and the front desk staff polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied, and for once the scrambled eggs didn't look and taste like chunky yellow Styrofoam bits! I didn't really take advantage of shopping, etc, as we got in too late and left too early to go shopping, sightseeing, etc. My kids did take advantage of the pool, which I think was more crowded than normal (I believe) since it was a Saturday night. I think this may be my new favorite hotel chain -- normally I go straight to Hampton Inns! Loved this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We often stay overnight in Chattanooga when traveling to visit parents, though this is our first time at this hotel. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Breakfast was typical. Great location for shopping at Hamilton Place, though the mall was unimpressive. Room was spacious and comfortable. Especially enjoyed the TV that could swivel to face either the bed or living room. One of the largest indoor pools I've seen at a Residence Inn. Plenty of room for multiple families to enjoy at the same time without crowding. Putting green was not worth the time and would frustrate the kids. Whoever cut the holes did not know what they were doing, leaving a mound around the hole, turning the ball aside. Lots of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here on our way home from Florida. While the hotel does not offer rollaway beds we did have plenty of floor space to use an air mattress for one of our kids. The rooms were clean and nicely up to date. Hot breakfast was delicious. Great place for a family to stay. I would stay there again. Absolutely!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Service was absolutely great and in keeping with higher end Marriott properties. Rooms are comfortable and hotel is located right off I-75. Hamilton Place shopping and dinning close by.
Some draw backs is that the hotel is not located near the DT and the attractions I would like to see but for the business traveler, it's great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio, One and Two-bedroom Suites, ADA Accessible, Featuring Fully equipped Kitchens, Flat Screen Cable TV with Premium Channels, Exercise Room, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Putting Green, Complimentary On-site parking, Wireless Internet, Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily, Manager's Reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evening,and Guest Laundry Facilities. Easy Access from I-75 exit 5. Conference Center with Banquet and Meeting Space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.