We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one problem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Chattanooga
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only one problem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I needed a motel room in Chattanooga for the birth of our grandchild scheduled for 5:45 the next morning. We didn't arrive until about 7:00 p.m., left for dinner and spent time with other family members. We had to leave by 5:00 a.m. the next morning. The "only one problem" is that we didn't have much time to enjoy this very nice hotel. It was exceptionally clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to departure. Since we had to leave so early, we asked for late check-out so we could come back later and pack up and leave. That was granted without hesitation. As the morning wore on, we realized we needed even more time and called the hotel and asked for 30 more minutes, which we received. If we need a room again in Chattanooga, we will certainly remember this hotel. It is also very conveniently located close to restaurants, shopping, etc., if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    65
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
136
62
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We are in the lobby now. We checked at 9:30 and its now 12:24 its 80 degrees in our room. We can't be accomadated. They want to put our kids in one room and us in another. I am pissed $500 and we have to sweat all night. Its midnight so we dnt want to pack up and leave. Pissed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I want to apologize to this guest for the experience of a failed air conditioner. At one time or another I have experienced a loss of air conditioning and truely understand the frustration.

At the time of the problem, we were sold out of suites with two bedrooms. We had and offered two suites with one bedroom each providing similar accommodations. This was the only immediate solution available.

Thank you for writing a review and for your fairness in only giving the room a low score and not every category.

Sincerely,

Ken Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

we stayed here on our way back from Florida, and it was very nice. We upgraded to a room with a fireplace (think it was only 10-20 bucks more) and it was well worth it. The room layout was excellent - it had all the comforts of home (full fridge, stove, microwave, dishes, fan in bathroom!!). I really like the layout of the room and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I plan on staying here each year when traveling back from Florida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly young lady. After we got to our room it had an odor and the young lady brought a can of spray to the room. I called a short time later asking about the location of the ice machine and the young lady brought us a bag of ice. We are staying there on our way home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in a King suite, with a full kitchen! The room was spacey and laid out very nice. We could have comfortably stayed much longer than the two nights. The bed was fairly comfortable as our backs didn't hurt and we slept pretty well. However, my husband is nearly 100 pounds heavier than me and the mattress or box springs weren't strong enough to keep us level in bed. I've been in hotels where this was a huge issue, but this was NOT a big issue. No problems checking in or out. Great value in free wireless, free full breakfast buffet including hot food! and a manager's special (light dinner)tuesday and wednesday nights, which we didn't take advantage of but it looked good! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I called to make sure we had comfortable beds BEFORE I booked this room. I was told "Yes, the beds are very comfortable" so I booked. When we arrived, our key wouldn't open the door. We finally discovered if you pump the door handle twice it would open. The room had been cleaned, however, there was crusted food on the table and the counter still had crumbs.....hmmmm. We overlooked (and cleaned) all of this and spent our day site seeing. When we got back to our "very comfortable beds" we discovered they were anything but comfortable! I was very disappointed in our stay. On the plus side (and this is the only one) the front desk people were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
It is always our aim to please our guests. When we miss, we have to regroup and root out mistakes. I apologize for the housekeeping oversight in your room. We will follow up with that individual and supervisor.

I regret that our mattress selection was not good for you. We do confidently tell our guests that the beds are comfortable because we get so many guest comments that are very positive about our beds. Even so, beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

I am gratified that despite the issues you were able to say that your service at the desk was good and that you were willing to stay the second and third nights of your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and for the tough love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great hotel. My husband and I traveled with our pets for the first time and were concerned about the experience. Our cats loved this place as much as we did. Very clean, very nice staff and very convenient. We have business in the area and enjoy vacationing in and near Chattanooga and will definitely be returning. The cost saved by not having to board two pets was unreal!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio, One and Two-bedroom Suites, ADA Accessible, Featuring Fully equipped Kitchens, Flat Screen Cable TV with Premium Channels, Exercise Room, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Putting Green, Complimentary On-site parking, Wireless Internet, Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily, Manager's Reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evening,and Guest Laundry Facilities. Easy Access from I-75 exit 5. Conference Center with Banquet and Meeting Space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.