We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3725 Modern Industries Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galloway, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We always stay at Country Inns, and we stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived early and Tamika checked us in. I told her I knew we were early and she said she would need to check to see if she had a room available, she was gone for at least 10 minutes. She did have a room available, so we got our car unloaded and headed out for the rest of the day. We did use the pool that night and I was somewhat disappointed, the water was murky and the steps were in need of repair. There was a crude on the tile just above the water line that people were etching their names in...ick. We also had to ask for towels everytime we used the pool. Our rooms were okay, we had a suite, each night my husband had to kill all the ladybugs in the bedroom area, a couple of them were smashed into the ceiling. The pipes were loud when someone took a shower in another room, they would "knock" when someone would turn the water off or on, very annoying when you are trying to sleep. There was a large blue dumpster right outside our window and people would be throwing stuff in it early in the morning and that would wake you up. the bathroom floor was not the cleanest and their was dried urine at the base of the toilet. The breakfast area was nice and big, they could have even had more tables, which is unusual. The breakfast was very good and always nicely stocked, with a good selection. We did get a very good rate on our room. We really liked the area it was in as well. All in all it was a decent place, but have stayed at nicer. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from dumpsters
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your stay was nice. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    98
    44
    28
    12
See reviews for
150
60
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family & I stayed here April 3-6. We had never stayed anywhere but Comfort Inn when we came to Chattanooga, but my wife found this as part of a package and we thought we would celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary (on the 5th) by having a family trip. First, our room was perfect. Plenty of room for my daughter and a separate bedroom for us. The food at breakfast was great, the staff was extremely friendly and one of the desk staff, Rhonda, went above and beyond to surprise us on our anniversary when my wife woke up a little sick. I can't say enough about the staff, from the desk staff to the maid service. We will DEFINITELY be switching our regular place to stay from the Comfort Inn to here. The manager needs to know what a great job she is doing with this hotel! Thank you for making our anniversary trip so special!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your anniversary. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here on a troop home. Was able to book a room last minute at a cheap cost. Rooms were clean, staff was nice, and breakfast was great. The pool is open late and open early, which was great for our two kids.
It was a little difficult to find. But worth the look.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed for one night. There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The room was clean. The breakfast was typical of a free breakfast, but there were hot items as well as cereal, fruit and danishes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed her for 2 nights on our way to South Carolina. The hotel was very clean and had a nice warm breakfast. We even went and swam in the pool which was an odd green color. The only thing wrong was the fact that the shower head and piping wasn't screwed in properly, if we pulled hard enough that pipe would have busted very easily.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Our second year at this site
The room is adequate, clean and comfortable. Make sure to ask for a room in the back away from the highway. The two room suites are quiet. I wish they had a hot tub. The breakfast was typical CI+ S.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

While traveling through Chattanooga last week during the Atlanta and Alabama snow storm we were stuck in traffic going up look out mountain. It was clear we were not going to make or destination Marietta Ga as traffic just crawled when it was not at a total standstill. We used the cars navigation and located this property. We booked a room and pulled off the clogged highway. The management could have charged any rate as all the hotels filled up with stranded motorist. We got a discounted rate and the staff could not have been nicer. The weather was so bad only two restaurants were open in town as the locals could not make it to work. Front desk girl Tamar was great and the rooms were clean with a very comfortable bed. Two flat screen TVs. The staff turned a difficult situation into a good one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West

Address: 3725 Modern Industries Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Chattanooga I-24 West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.