We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location...nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rivergate

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Rivergate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Rivergate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“great location...nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We did Ruby Falls and the Southern Belle Dinner Cruise and this hotel was extremely convenient in location. It was also very clean. My only complaint would be there was a convention at the convention center across the street and the people were walking around at night and were very very loud. Also, I was disappointed there was no continental breakfast. Other than that, nice hotel. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    205
    116
    40
    24
See reviews for
160
143
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexander City, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Location, staff, value...all perfect. But, if you are not out of your room before eleven, then you have to call the service desk to get clean towels, sheets, and trash taken out. Overall, I was satisfied, just my lady friend kept getting frustrated about calling for the cleaning lady.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We were in town for a concert. I was pleased the hotel was so centrally located. The staff was extremely patient and friendly. And the diner! That was great after the concert. They have absolutely anything you can imagine to eat on their menu. From Greek food to biscuits and gravy. I had pasta with homemade sauce. It was delicious as it was the real thing. You wouldn't think it by looking at the place, but my friend and I are looking for a reason to come back. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGray724, Director of Sales at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, May 11, 2010
Thank you for sharing about your great experience at the Days Inn Rivergate! We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our great location and the City Cafe Diner. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The hotel was clean and sanitary. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Really made us feel like we were VIP's! The only downside was I wish there had been a mini fridge in the room. It would have been nice to keep the toddlers juice and our soft drinks cold without having to go and get ice all the time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGray724, Director of Sales at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, May 11, 2010
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn RIvergate and we appreciate your recommendations. They help us know what improvements to make in order to provide an excellent stay for you and many others while staying in Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We have stayed there several times this year and have had a good experience each time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGray724, Sales Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Thank you for being a frequent guest. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon at Days Inn Rivergate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

The staff was very helpful and professional. It was a quiet room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGray724, Sales Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Days Inn Rivergate during your next visit to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

When we first arrived, we experienced a problem with the room. We had reserved a non-smoking room, and we went to the assigned room and upon opening the door it smelled like an ashtray. We immediately returned to the lobby with the problem. The staff immediately attended to the problem and gave us a new room. Before we got to the room it had been checked by management to avoid any further issues. Overall the stay was a very positive and pleasurable experience. The location was perfect for our purposes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rivergate 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rivergate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.