We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay in Chattanooga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rivergate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rivergate to your Saves list
Days Inn Rivergate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The only place we stay in Chattanooga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We first stayed in the motel several years ago because they gave a discount to MTSU students and families visiting there. We liked the location because the trolley stop is right outside the hotel which is very convenient to getting to restaurants downtown. We also like that there is a very good 24 hour diner on site and a lounge too. There is also a swimming pool. We have stayed there three times since then, most recently in Oct 2012 and May 2013. The rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and as always it feels safe. The prices are the best we have found. We will stay there every time we visit Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the road. We've never had one of them but I imagine they would be noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you Wanda for your review. It's always nice to read when we've successfully made our guests feel welcome and satisfied. To read that they are repeat guests, just reassures us that our efforts are working. The convenient location and 24 hour diner are definite fan favourites. We look forward to getting our pool open in time for Memorial Day. It's always a fun highlight for our guests. Again, thank you for taking time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you through Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    240
    132
    50
    28
See reviews for
182
167
38
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Horrible time and experience at this MOTEL. There was hair Everywhere. I should have known that there would be a problem when we arrived at 8 p.m. and the housekeeper was still making rounds. When we finally got to our room the people two doors down were extremely loud and obnoxious outside on the balcony drinking. We went into our room and put our bags down, and walked down the street to a music festival. When we returned to our room we could not enter because the key reader stopped working. It took the maintenance person almost an hour to get to the hotel to correct the issue. By that time I was so upset that I told the front desk person I wanted to use even really fun and we will go somewhere else. This place was really groos in general.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are terribly sorry to read of your uncomfortable experience. We have reviewed your reservation and adjusted your stay appropriately. We have 24hr security and if noise is ever an issue, please let the desk know and we will be sure to correct that straight away as your comfort is always our main priority. Regarding the key reader, we do not have a maintenance member on staff after hours, they are on call and are to be on property within 10min. We apologise if the delay was longer than anticipated as we know what an inconvenience that is. Please know that we take your feedback quite seriously and have shared your review with the appropriate departments. We hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rivergate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.