We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rivergate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Rivergate to your Saves list
Days Inn Rivergate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Dahlonega, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stay somewhere else.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel old and tired. Terrible beds, worn out and probably a decade old! Beds not supportive, one of the worst nights of sleep ever in a hotel. Noisy, party people around, thin walls, lots of bangs and traffic noise.. Love Chattanooga, hated this hotel. Last, no free breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello, We are terribly sorry to read about
your experience. We are assuming you
stayed while we had a convention
in town or possibly during New Years Eve and we
do apologize for the noise.
We do share property with a 24 hour diner so
often this adds to the noise.
We are always happy to accommodate
you to an interior room where it is often quieter.
We have actually just replaced beds in 66 rooms
and have plans to finish the rest very soon.
We hope that you will give us another chance
the next time you visit Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    216
    122
    40
    27
See reviews for
169
149
32
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is an older property that didn't get very good reviews earlier this year. But, I noticed that Wyndham Hotels had taken over this hotel. Being familiar with their standards we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. Room had recently been remodeled and was clean and comfortable. A note, the on-site restaurant offered great food and generous portions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to
read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to not
only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as
pleasant and comfortable as possible. We know you have
a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Needed to kill some time for five days between events so i opted for a suite instead of a regular room for the same price. Great deal! two rooms, big bathroom, fairly clean for the price. The hotel is close to just about everything which was important because my only mode of transportation was a commercial truck. The is an electric shuttle that is free so navigating downtown Chatta was a snap. Overall, good deal for the money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to
read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to not
only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as
pleasant and comfortable as possible. We know you have
a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DECATUR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was skeptical at first because the hotel looked more like a motel and I don't like walk ups. I enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn Rivergate. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The location was near all of the downtown attractions.No outside noise from the highway on the other side of the fence. I will stay again. Nothing else to say. Great STAY!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Days Inn Rivergate.
Thank you for your kind words. We are always pleased to read that our guests
are suprised and that their expectations are exceeded. We look forward to seeing
you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel I was a little nervous because I am use to staying at hotels where the in/out door to your room is inside of the hotel premises (not on the outside). I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It is an older hotel and does need a little work however the price paid along with the amenities makes this hotel a great deal! After staying at another hotel in Georgia where the room was $40.00 more, parking was another $8.00 and wi-fi was another $10.00 a day I was very happy to be here. The only problem that we encountered was when we arrived at our room there was no radio. We went down to the front desk to let them know and they were able to get us one right away. The food at the diner was unbelievably good and the portions are huge. There is 320 different items on this menu so if you can't find anything to eat you are a very picky eater. The diner does not want you to go home hungry. Also if you like pastries they have a lot to choose from. "Happy Hour" at the bar made me even happier. After spending $4.00 for a bottle of beer in Georgia you cannot imagine how happy I was to have a 32 ounce draft beer for much less! My husband was also happy because he could smoke in the room. If you are a traveler that doesn't mind staying in a older hotel then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children try to get a room by the pool. If the kids are older then you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rivergate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.