We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rivergate

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Rivergate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Rivergate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Madras
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property was in the absolute best location for the trade center. The price was fabulous. The staff were fabulous and extremely helpful. There was a shuttle that was convenient to many places. The bonus was the attached restaurant/diner. The restaurant attached had great prices, humongous portions, wonderful food and sinful desserts. Why I gave this property an average was because the carpet seemed old and the smell in the room was strange. I must admit it was a deal for the location though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    199
    116
    40
    24
See reviews for
158
139
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guntersville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband, Ricky and I enjoyed our stay at Days Inn last weekend. It was great to be able to ride the Electric Trolley downtown and not have to drive anywhere. The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were very friendly!!! We had a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, ironing board, iron, hair dryer and a nice t.v. I also enjoyed the free WiFi that was offered. The price was very affordable...I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting to visit the Tennessee Aquarium as it is very close by.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor on the back of the motel and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent three nights here as part of a week-long get away. The hotel staff was about the friendliest and most helpful we've seen in a while. We had a comfortable suite at a great rate. There is a small bar and 24-hour restaurant on property (great food, filling big plates at a good price). This hotel offers the convenience of a free electric shuttle stop just out front, so you can visit downtown attractions like the aquarium and restaurants without driving or paying to park.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here just one night. I was a little torn between giving this an Average rating or a Very Good rating - I swayed over to the Very Good rating due to the atmosphere surrounding this hotel. The room was average clean, average comfotable and updated. Noise was not an issue. The keeper gave us a small discount because we checked in after 10 p.m. If you have never stayed in Chatanooga, this is a great downtown place to stay (if you don't insist upon a five star hotel). - felt like we were in New Orleans for a minute but just safer. I really fell in love with Chattanooga (first time there) due to this hotel. Just a funky atmosphere with great "character". The pool being in the center with the rooms overlooking and surrounding it was a neat feature too. The pool looked clean and was a tad larger than your average outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great Hotel. Quiet, clean, and economical. Convenient location. I come from Gadsden, AL several times a year for weekends in Chattanooga and always stay here. Never any problems. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed at this location several times over the past few years. It's not a Ritz, but the hotel is clean and neat and the staff is very attentive and helpful. There is a 24hr restaurant attached to the hotel with awesome food (and even better desserts!!). Will most likely stay again on our next trips to Chatty.

Room Tip: This hotel is usually at or near capacity. Ask for a room on the third floor to minimize disruptions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you're on a budget, this is a good place. And it's in the middle of all the popular attractions. The restraunt connected to it looked very nice and their food was delicious. But the lady at the front desk was very rude to us the few times we went to ask questions. Also, there's a bar at the hotel and quite a few drunks up all night during our stay. Other than that, though, not a bad choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Mick, General Manager at Days Inn Rivergate, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We take great pride in our friendly, courteous staff. I am so sorry you encountered an associate whose actions didn't show how much we appreciate you, our guest. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rivergate 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rivergate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.