We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IMAX Theater

IMAX Theater
Chattanooga, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 137 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 3-D movie theater thats always a hit with the kids.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We saw the film "Inside a Tornado" and it was incredible. If you love going to the Imax make this one a sure stop on your visit to Chattanooga. They always have at least 3 different films to choose from.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    95
    30
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very clean and worth the time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very big theatre, clean and very air conditioned. We saw tornado alley. Very good show.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fascinating Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Saw Born to Be Wild! Great show. Had my 3 year old daughter and 71 year old mother glued to the screen!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great 3D Reef Movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We saw the IMAX while at the Aquarium. It ran about 45 minutes, The Bikini Atoll reed post nuclear testing. Well done !

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have been to the IMAX theater several times and have always enjoyed the experience.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IMAX Theater also viewed

 

Been to IMAX Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IMAX Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.