We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, nice area for a drink and the view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluff View Art District

Bluff View Art District
412 E 2nd St, Chattanooga, TN 37403
423 265 5033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 Attractions in Chattanooga
Type: Neighborhoods, Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Cultural
Activities: Dining, Leisure education, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Neighborhood lined with small shops, galleries and two museums.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Classy, nice area for a drink and the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just walk uphill on the edge of town and you'll discover a nice section of this charming city. Grab a drink or a snack at Tony's and have a walk around

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    65
    21
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hard to get to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was hoping this would be a highlight of my trip but since the River Bend festival was going on, many streets were blocked off and it was almost impossible to get to this area. We stopped in one shop but couldn't spend much time there because the police were blocking off roads and we were afraid we would get stuck up there. Wish I could have seen more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Romantic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great place to spend an evening! There are two delicious restaurants to choose from, one dessert and coffee shop and little shops to browse in. After your meal you can wander the sculpture garden and visit the hunter museum. The property also connects to the Walnut St. walking bridge, which spans the Tennessee river for a great view of the water front.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge,Louisiana
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“This is a very nice area of Chattanooga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We love this area of Chattanooga for its views, art gallery, restaurants, proximity to downtown and shopping. Very popular with locals as well and appears to be very safe. Great for some walking, running, biking and foot bridge across river for access to shops on other side of Tennessee River.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The District was a let down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had planned to have lunch and spend a couple of hours in the Bluff View Art District. We enjoyed a nice lunch at Tony's, visited a museum, and toured the Bed and Breakfast. After that we ran out of things to do.

It was a pleasant experience, but not much of a destination for longer than a couple of hours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluff View Art District also viewed

 

Been to Bluff View Art District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluff View Art District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.