We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West to your Saves list
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just spent two nights at this Days Inn. We were on the 3rd floor and had two adjoining rooms for our party of 3 adults and 3 kids. We found the desk clerk very friendly and the lobby area was clean. Our rooms were clean and were not run down but well kept as the bathrooms and carpet looked fairly new. The beds were very comfortable with memory foam mattresses and 3 pillows on each bed. I wanted to sleep in it all day.
The indoor pool was nice and it looked clean in and around it. We had breakfast there one morning and that area looked clean and well stocked. We had oatmeal, cereal, toast and raisin bread and orange juice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Its close to all the attractions and near many places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: The third floor facing Cummings highway has a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
It was our pleasure to accommodate you with adjoining rooms for you
and your family. It looks like your all around stay was good, from check
in to check out. We appreciate you very much, and we will see you the
next time you visit Chattanooga. Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    79
    47
    45
See reviews for
169
79
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were given a handicapped room, which we didn't request. Other than the sink being a bit lower, it was not an issue until we attempted to take a shower. The shower head is a hand-held head (or hung on shower wall), but it was too low and you had to either duck down to shower or hold it. Upon checking out we asked why we were given a handicapped room and the clerk said it was not designated as one, but she said it was, indeed, a handicapped room (we were already settled in when we realized this). The room was simple, but it was clean, which is very important. The Wi-Fi, although free, had such a weak signal that we couldn't access it (if this is important to you, this is a detriment, at least in the corner, downstairs room).

The breakfast area had 3 or 4 small tables in a drab "lobby". The breakfast area at 9:00 had a couple of pieces of plain white bread in the case and some cereal, but there were so many fruit loops around the cereal area that we decided to go next door to the Waffle House (which is always good!). This hotel was rated very good, so we tried it...not sure what the others in the area area are like. Fortunately, which gives this an "average" review instead of poor is that was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 113 is a handicapped room, although it supposedly isn't designated to be such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We apologize that your stay with us was not all that you expected. I have
made all of our front desk clerks aware that this is a handicap accessible
room. Unless there was an extreme rush in the breakfast area, the items
are replenished throughout the morning. Thank you for noticing our clean
rooms. If you are ever back in Chattanooga, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent service. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and updated and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was small, but it was indoor and heated. The hotel was close to restaurants and area attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for the sharing these comments about your recent stay with
us. It is great to see that you rated us as having excellent service, as this
is one of our goals. We appreciate you very much for choosing Days Inn.
Please come back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lumberton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

the beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean and updated. indoor pool wasn t really big but cool and nice I would recommend anyone to stay here they make there guest feel comfortable here staff great people

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
It is great to see a review such as yours. It was our pleasure in helping to
make this such a great stay for you. From our clean rooms, to the southern
hospitality of our staff. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our
hotel to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We attempted to say overnight at this facility. After we paid to stay the night, the key would not work for the room. After carrying our luggage up the stairs and waiting 45 mintues for the manager to try and get the door open, he reluctantly refunded our money and we were forced to look for another hotel. The office was extremely dirty as was the surrounding area where the continental breakfast was going to be served.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We apologize that the lock was not working on this particular room when
you arrived at our hotel. We try to accommodate our guest in a timely
manner. The lock has now been fixed. We hope if you are ever back in
the area you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this Days Inn because it is close to Rock City and an easy drive into downtown Chattanooga. The rooms are all outside entry, but it was quiet, and we felt safe.
The employee at the front desk was genuinely sweet and helpful at check-in.

There is a TINY indoor pool, but mostly just kids playing in it. Nothing fancy here, but the rooms were clean. They also provide a fridge and microwave in the rooms. This was perfect for a one night stay as part of a road trip. I also highly recommend the Rock City attraction.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are glad to see you were able to visit Rock City during your stay
in Chattanooga. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, as there are
many in our area to choose from. Thank you for recognizing the
front desk clerk at check in. We are looking forward to seeing you
again the next time you visit our city. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed one night as a part of helping family move to Signal Mountain. Rooms were a pleasant surprise! More than I expected for the value! I would definitely stay here again! We stayed on the back side; never heard any traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Fantastic review. We greatly appreciate you for letting us know how pleased
you were with our hotel. It is always a pleasure when we can read about how
our guest enjoyed their stay. From all of us at Days Inn, thank you for staying
with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.