We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay with pup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lookout Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Quality Inn Lookout Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3109 Parker Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One night stay with pup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

On our way to visit family for the holidays, we stopped over here with our puppy, ten hours into our trip. The place was quiet, clean, and the breakfast in the am was good. No complaints here. This is not the ritz carlton, but it was a cozy room that was very affordable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    11
    7
    31
See reviews for
17
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The pictures are very deceiving! I used my Choice Hotelspoints to stay in the hotel and should have saved them! I am extremely disappointed in yet, another Quality Inn! The room was old and dirty! The lock on the door was loose and didn't seem secure. We were next door to a newer, nicer hotel from the same Choice brands, but there was a stark difference in the upkeep of the motels. I will not be staying in another Quality Inn!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed November 29,2013 for one night. Service desk clerk was a women with no name tag nor uniform. She was not helpful. Waffle mix old,and runny. Bread was stall and hard. We as well as another guest complained about soured cream cheese. Eggs were dry and over cooked. We reported to women, she should no concern. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Dirty, old carpet in room. I have been a Choice Hotel Member since 1998 and a minister who has traveled a lot. This place was a disgrace for a wondetful chain of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

But in a strange location behind a shopping mall. Lots of traffic on main road leading in and it appears this is a popular place for truckers to stop.

The plus was that the room was newly remodeled. It wasn't as spotless and I hoped for. Breakfast was included, but marginal with one waffle maker that really didn't work. Glad it was our last night on the road for a while....

Room Tip: All rooms are outisde entery....like an old strip hotel. Area was quite dark at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nothing but praise about this motel. Great very comfortable room. Extremely convenient to local community. Just a great two night stay. Worth every penny! Tried other more expensive places that don't come close.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall a good experience for an average value.

Pros: Great beds! Lots of towels, full tub & shower. Coffee maker, fridge, microwave, flat-screen TV /w premium channels. Desk, table & chairs, free wifi. Breakfast, nice decor. Very clean.

Cons: Mosquito, spiders and even a dead roach in room. Commercial type toilet. $65 was the 'discounted' price for 2 adults.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had read some of the previous reviews, was a little skeptical when my husband booked the room, but found the motel to be very clean and located right next to the expressway. The king bed was comfortable but only 4 small pillows. Wi-fi was very fast. Everything in the room worked well. Bathroom was recently updated and clean. The breakfast was good. Area attractions are just a few minutes away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaints are too little coffee in the room; however a note to the housekeeper quickly fixed that, and you must carry luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lookout Mountain

Address: 3109 Parker Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lookout Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Quality Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.