We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Helena, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent just one night in this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was not the most up to date or fancy hotel, but then you get what you pay for. We were pleased with the breakfast, though it was very crowded and small in the eating area. The employees were helpful and the area was very nice. I would recommend this hotel, but as long as you're not looking for fancy perks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    67
    49
    43
See reviews for
144
68
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Walls are paper thin. We could hear people on either side of us and outside our door. Also this is a hotel with the rooms outside not inside. Shower head was like a mist not spray. Bed was good. Towels were like sandpaper. You get 2 towels for a day and a half so ask for more right at check in. Also when we asked for more towels the maid was there with them 3 min later which was good. Overall I didn't like the outside rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you travel with a pet in Chattanooga--stay here! They are most accommodating on pets and MANY other travelers staying there are staying with 1, 2, or 3 pets. And people staying here, seem to be having fun on a vacation or working during the day. If your dog barks during normal daytime hours--it is no big deal. People are poolside and having fun and don't care about a bark or two. You don't seem to get the "complainers" here. Anyone who has travelled with a dog knows if you happen to have somebody who wants to lounge in a hotel room all day--they are the ones who complain about a bark during the day. There are many restaurants nearby as well as good access to the highway to visit the Lookout Mountain sites as well as do a day-trip around the area. Highly recommend this from a person who has travelled with a dog for 18 years. (As an additional note--you can take your pet to Rock City and he/she can walk around the gardens with you).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a two story motel where you can park at your door. It is situated in the middle of several other hotels so pulling into the hotel is a little tricky. There are several restaurants located within walking distance which was very handy. The pool was clean and the temp of the water was perfect. The breakfast was "the usual". The room is on the smaller size but was clean and what we needed for a quick trip. The price was perfect with using the senior rate. A very pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

La Quinta advertises this motel as "newly renovated", but there is a catch. When we checked into our room we noticed that it didn't appear to be newly renovated - old furniture and fixtures were all we saw. When I inquired about this condition at the front desk they advised that it was a partial renovation - carpeting and bath tub were changed out, but everything else was the same. As far as I am concerned that is false advertising - the add did not say partially renovated - it said newly renovated. If anyone sees a La Quinta add similar you had better call and make sure how much of the room has been renovated - very misleading. The new carpet did not look all that new - there were already several stains easily noticeable. The lamp on the dresser did not work (not a bulb issue - the switch was broken - it wasn't part of the renovation). The tub did look rather new, but it came with an old shower head and curtain. This was the second La Quinta we have stayed at in the last 2 months and it will be the last. The La Quinta in North Charleston, SC was also very poor, but at least they admitted it and hoped it would be renovated soon. My advice for anyone considering staying at a La Quinta - choose another place to say - this chain has really gone down hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our short stay was very pleasant. The front desk greeted me right away and were very friendly. The beds were pillow tops & comfortable. Flat screen TV. Room had been recenlty updated.
My daughter forgot a stuffed animal and when I called the front desk staff, they were very accomodating, told me they can ship it back to me via UPS (at my expense of course).
Pool was clean. Room was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.