We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Shallowford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Shallowford to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Shallowford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2351 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just OK for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while traveling from Wisconsin to Florida. The room and beds are very small so not ideal for more than 1 night for a family of 4 (with 2 teens). The room was clean and included basic amenities. The breakfast was poor with limited choices. I probably would select another hotel in the area before I would come back to the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelly_Bean_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
BRENTWOOD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Make sure of the room you are getting when you make your reservation. We used Priceline and either we made a mistake or the system did. We were initially given a small room with one DOUBLE bed. I didn't know you could get those anymore! When we told the clerk this was unsatisfactory he was accommodating. He found a room with two queens with no uptick in costs. The problem: it was a smoking room. He said there was nothing else available. I don't know what criteria they use to determine availability, but the hotel was nearly empty. Febreeze and an open window helped. The hotel isn't all that great as far as the quality of the facilities, but it's OK if you get a good price--and the right room. Mattress was good; breakfast is mediocre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sleep Inn at the Mall in Chattanooga. The front desk clerk (Joe) was very friendly and very helpful with recommendations for dinner. The bed was great and room was clean. The large shower has really good water pressure. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property for one night. We tried very little of the hotel but we had a good night's sleep. The shower had a good pressure and the cleanliness of the room (as usual) was top notch. My wife and I love staying at Sleep Inn for the comfort the slimple approach to our stay and the cleanliness. I definetely recommend this property for a one night stay with your family. The front desk staff was helpful and helped me with information of the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main entrance. It gets a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLVICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has a great location close to the mall and within walking distance of several restaurants. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor. In the breakfast area there is black dirt visible on the tile and the restroom is the lobby is dirty. The bathroom in the room has a pocket door that does not close all the way, so there is no privacy when using the restroom. There is also black mildew growing around the shower door, which the manager said they are working on fixing. Although the hotel does have cable tv and HBO, most of the channels are analog and do not get good reception. The free continental breakfast is mediocre at best. When concerns were brought to the general manager's attention there was no attempt to fulfill the 100% customer satisfaction policy. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vpr0692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here 01/04/2013 and really liked it! The service was friendly, the room (2 double beds) big and clean, and the shower (stall-no tub) was great. Breakfast was your typical hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, and sausage. Good enough for a quick bite before hitting the road. We traveled down from Illinois to Florida so this was a few miles out of the way for our trip but worth it. We would definitely stay here again, well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an older motel refurbished and rebranded as a Sleep Inn. We stayed in a room with a single queen-sized bed for two nights. The room was small but adequate to our needs, and everything worked. There was a stall shower (no bathtub,) but there was never a problem with a lack of hot water or of water pressure.

The breakfast (included with the cost of the room) was adequate if not exciting, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose this motel because of the relatively low cost and generally good reviews here when compared to nearby hotels, but were happy enough with what we experienced that we would be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blakektn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#26 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#51 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#18 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shallowford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shallowford

Address: 2351 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shallowford 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Shallowford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shallowford Hotel Chattanooga
Sleep Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Sleep Inn
Shallowford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing