We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Shallowford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Shallowford to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Shallowford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2351 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sleep Inn at the Mall in Chattanooga. The front desk clerk (Joe) was very friendly and very helpful with recommendations for dinner. The bed was great and room was clean. The large shower has really good water pressure. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
20
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property for one night. We tried very little of the hotel but we had a good night's sleep. The shower had a good pressure and the cleanliness of the room (as usual) was top notch. My wife and I love staying at Sleep Inn for the comfort the slimple approach to our stay and the cleanliness. I definetely recommend this property for a one night stay with your family. The front desk staff was helpful and helped me with information of the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main entrance. It gets a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location close to the mall and within walking distance of several restaurants. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor. In the breakfast area there is black dirt visible on the tile and the restroom is the lobby is dirty. The bathroom in the room has a pocket door that does not close all the way, so there is no privacy when using the restroom. There is also black mildew growing around the shower door, which the manager said they are working on fixing. Although the hotel does have cable tv and HBO, most of the channels are analog and do not get good reception. The free continental breakfast is mediocre at best. When concerns were brought to the general manager's attention there was no attempt to fulfill the 100% customer satisfaction policy. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here 01/04/2013 and really liked it! The service was friendly, the room (2 double beds) big and clean, and the shower (stall-no tub) was great. Breakfast was your typical hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, and sausage. Good enough for a quick bite before hitting the road. We traveled down from Illinois to Florida so this was a few miles out of the way for our trip but worth it. We would definitely stay here again, well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an older motel refurbished and rebranded as a Sleep Inn. We stayed in a room with a single queen-sized bed for two nights. The room was small but adequate to our needs, and everything worked. There was a stall shower (no bathtub,) but there was never a problem with a lack of hot water or of water pressure.

The breakfast (included with the cost of the room) was adequate if not exciting, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose this motel because of the relatively low cost and generally good reviews here when compared to nearby hotels, but were happy enough with what we experienced that we would be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Top, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel was nice enough, clean & nice staff ..... other than the manager who triede to gouge me for a late checkout - made me wonder if he was pocketing the "late check-out fee". He was rude, was NOT understanding of my circumstances at all & tried to get as much out of me as possible for a hr & a half late checkout request. The hotel is in a conveient location for my business trip & I wanted to keep staying there for the next month & told them as much. However ..... because of the managers attitude & demeanor ..... I WILL NOT RETURN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

a friend and myself stayed here for 2 days and overall, it was a decent stay.
CONS:
-The rooms were small but clean
-Only a stand-up shower but it was large and clean.
-The beds were uncomfortable but tolerable for the length of time we stayed.
-The all male front desk clerks were temperamental and unfriendly but cooperative.
-The breakfast was ok but did not eat it the 2nd morning......decided for a microwavable breakfast instead!
-The cleaning staff DID NOT make our beds, empty trash, replenish towels, or even vaccuum when we stepped out for the day
-The back door was an "key-access card only entrance' but found it unlocked on several occassions. We felt uneasy about this and brought it to the young male clerk at the desk. He rambled on and on about "he was trained to lock it at 10pm but finally said "well then, i will lock it if it makes you feel more comfortable." we could not understand the resistance of it not being locked in the first place!!!
- alot of the TV channels were fuzzy and could not watch


PROS:
-The location of the hotel was AWESOME and easily accesible
- a LARGE variety of shopping stores and restaurants
-Good insulation in the rooms....very quiet and no disturbances.
-The area felt safe and secure

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Shallowford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shallowford

Address: 2351 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shallowford 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Shallowford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shallowford Hotel Chattanooga
Sleep Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Sleep Inn
Shallowford Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Shallowford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.