We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
1 review
“Business Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had six (6) people from different southern states meet at the hotel and used a conference room for six (6) days reviewing data for a regional meeting. All attending liked the rooms, breakfast, dinner and the meeting room. We did not leave the hotel for four (4) days. Wireless internet in rooms and meeting room worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    55
    25
    31
    22
See reviews for
106
37
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Old property not up to standards of Hilton. Poor food and beverage selections. Room not well cleaned or maintained. Missing various kitchen utensils. Needed to open windows open for ventilation, but no screens on windows. Thermostat not accurate. Set to 72, but was up to 77 and still heating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This has been one of our favorite hotels for several years so you can imagine our disappointment to discover its significant decline in cleanliness and maintenance. The check in was quick and friendly, but we were disappointed to find our room #317 had been “sour mopped” and smelled horrible. A complaint to the desk resulted in an immediate reassignment to #311 right down the hall. It was not till we started to settle in later that we begin to notice problems. Closer inspection of the room revealed the kitchen counter tops and cabinets were greasy and not cleaned and the floor dirty, sticky and turned you white socks black when you walked on it. The soup pan was so filthy and burnt we could not use it to fix a snack (see photo). The beds looked ok at first but when we walked to the other side we saw they had used a King dust ruffle a Queen size bed and the non visible side spilled out from the mattress and lay all over the floor. (see photo). Further that night we discovered that the bed light would only work on one side or the other and both sides could not be turned on at the same time. The morning shower was also a disaster as the tub drain top was broken and the drain could not be raised to drain water, and when raised would not stay up so water would drain from the tub. You can solve this problem like we did by taking a table knife and prying the drain open and leaving it under the drain while we showered. (see photo).

We stayed four nights at this hotel and I would now rate the breakfast 10, 7, 7, and 4. depending on the cook on duty. The best breakfast included crispy bacon and hot flakey apple turnovers fresh from the oven. The worst breakfast included burnt eggs and the same apple turnovers removed from the freezer and served cold without heating.

Even though staff is pleasant, the quality of maintenance and supervision is still unsatisfactory and the property may be target for future sell-off. Fortunately, a new Embassy Suites has opened just down the street with quality equal or better than we previously experienced at this location.

Room Tip: In view of quality decline at this location you should strongly consider the Embassy Suites just dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our first stay in a Homewood Suite and we were very pleasantly surprised. Were greeted by Ervin, a wonderful front desk employee that had a great smile and wonderfully cheerful attitude. Check in was fast and our room was placed in a perfect spot for us since we were traveling with our Westie, Rufus. The pet fee is a bit steep, but about the same as two nights in the kennel. The room was clean, large and very comfortable. Hotel was quiet, so we slept well. Breakfast was very good and the staff manning it, Angie and Dimitri were very social, friendly and good at what they do. Like Ervin made everyone feel welcome and glad to be there. All three of these employees are excellent and we felt true southern hospitality because of them.

Room Tip: Loved the ground level room, and traveling with a dog, much needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first stay in the Chattanooga are for business. I will definitely revisit Homewood during my future visits to Chattanooga. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. My only real complaint is that the water pressure was low.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We go to Chattanooga once or twice a year, just a weekend getaway from Atlanta. If we aren't doing any of the downtown activities, we stay at this hotel for its proximity to McKay's and the mall area. Always clean, ready for us. Staff is always pleasant. Its location is tucked away so you really have to look for it, but it also has a number of restaurants in walking distance so it is not too tucked away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, GA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Planned to stay 3 nights....left after only 2 due to room dampness smell and noise of HVAC fan which was terrible. Light bulbs that were burned out when we arrived were not replaced. House keeping did not cleanup kitchen counter. Room smelled of dampness like mold or mildew was present. Hotel overall looked old and tired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2250 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Homewood Suites
Chattanooga Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.