We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
GALLATIN
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I frequently stay at this Wingate and overall, I continue to find this is to be a very nice place to stay and feel comfortable recommending it to others. I find the hotel staff to be very friendly. There has been recent turn-over and several new faces. Hotel management provides a free happy hour for guests with various snacks, wine coolers, and a friendly staff member pouring beer on tap. While the hotel is conveniently located to several restaurants and is just off the expressway, the left-hand turn out of the drive can be tricky during heavy morning traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Rhonda H.
Thank you for your feedback. We have had some recent turn-over but we hope you continue to receive the same great service. If for any reason this is not the case please do not hesitate to bring this to our attention. All feedback good or bad makes us a better company. Also, that left hand turn out of our driveway can be a little tricky so I encourage to be careful there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    89
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
108
74
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

yeah i agree with most reviewers -- it is a but worn and tired -- but it was clean, safe, good service, breakfast was better than average (for a chain hotel) .... so i was happy -- i rather have safe & clean than the latest furnishings ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Joisey-Joe,
Thank you for your kind words. We are scheduled to update our property with new carpet and furnishings at the end of this year and early next year to add to our safe and clean environment. Thanks again and we hope you decide to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUKEGAN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our location. It was near the interstate, stores,and restaurants. Everything was nearby. The hotel was situated far back from the street and the entry driveway was almost hard to see. That should be enhanced more.
The room was very nice and clean. I had a problem getting the temperature comfortable enough for us. The outside temperature was chilly when there was no sun and it rained both days we were there.
The breakfast was the typical "hot" breakfasts that are included in your price. The "Happy Hour" was o.k. One night we had pizza and one night we had chicken. Beer, soda, peanut, and pretzels were served each night. There weren't a lot of people there. Maybe it was the time we were there. All in all, it was pleasant and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Sherman H,
Thank you for your feedback. I will forward your feedback to our maintenance department reguarding the lighting of our sign. All feedback good or bad helps us become a better company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga
Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.