We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creative Discovery Museum

Creative Discovery Museum
321 Chestnut St at 4th St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
423 756 2738
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 55 Attractions in Chattanooga
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four areas of exhibits including art, music, invention and science.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Our 2 and 4 year old boys loved this place! Our hotel was right across the street so it was an easy walk for us. The staff are great with the kids and you don't have to feel bad about your them making a mess. They can just play and have fun. My boys especially liked the second floor with the vegetable garden and farmers market. If you have younger kids don't miss this place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    96
    25
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit was just fun as the 1st!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We LOVE this museum! It had different displays from last time and it was such fun! The museum is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is awesome. We wish they had longer hours as you are allowed to leave and re-enter the same day. It would've been nice to visit in the morning, go to other places and wind down back at the museum! Overall, it is always the highlight of our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun for the Kids, Interesting for the Adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Took 2 grandkids (9 & 6) over spring break. Had lots of fun, many hands-on activities for the kids and plenty the adults can help with and/or participate in. Building flowed very well despite being crowded due to spring break. Definitely a winner.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great for Kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We took our 2 year old daughter to here and had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun and entertaining activities. Also, museum does a great job of picking up after kids. If you pay attention, you'll notice workers constantly moving throughout the exhibit tidying up. This is a definite place to go if you have children and are in Chattanooga.

Didn't really have a convenient place for strollers, or if they did, we didn't notice it. Keep that in mind as you may want to leave stroller in hotel room!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good, but needs some TLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our 4 year old had fun here, enjoyed playing in the kitchen area probably the most. Many of the exhibits looked as though they had been around a while and could use some updating. There were field trips there when we were, but not a huge deal, we would go to a different area and come back once they moved on, but they were quite rowdy especially in the climbing area, so just keep an eye on the young ones. It is a good value, but some updates would be nice. Also, parking on the street next to the hotel next door was only $1.50 for 2 hours, not sure what the lot costs, but good price on parking there.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creative Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Creative Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creative Discovery Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.