We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creative Discovery Museum

Creative Discovery Museum
321 Chestnut St at 4th St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
423 756 2738
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 75 attractions in Chattanooga
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Four areas of exhibits including art, music, invention and science.
gadsden, tn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun for all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ok, so my kids wanted to add this to our aquarium trip to Chattanooga. They are 8/12 and loved it. When you first walk in there is a water play area and a tower type thing above it. They have vests to keep from getting wet, but you're going to get wet! There is a musical and art area, but my kids would not stop and draw, they kind of listened to music. There is a dinosaur dig area which is really cool. There are steps to an outside observation type tower where you can see most of the city. But my favorite thing was a traveling exhibit of "The Magic Treehouse". It had Jack ad Annie's adventures brought to life. There was a teepee, a wagon, a train, a cabin, all relating to their stories. They even were having a chef time to make apple pie. Still parking is $9, I think such an exhibit should have a parking lot for patrons. Had to drive around to find a lot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    87
    23
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kids Museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The museum was ok but the top outside area was closed due to redo and updating. Our kids had fun but not as fun as the first time we went.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Wonderful family outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

So much to explore at this children's attraction in downtown chattanooga! Indoor play area, dinosaur dig, music/theater area, crafts/art area, reading room... plus always a seasonal exhibit. Renovated rooftop area reopens Nov 2013. About $12 per person (adults and children). Memberships offered. Can easily spend a few hours here. Walking distance to Tennessee Aquarium and River Walk. Great fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Children's Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great museum for young and old alike. My boys, ages 5 and 8, had a great time. My husband and I were also entertained and educated.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun for kids of all ages ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My girls are 3 and 7 and loved this museum. It is very hands on with lots of educational attractions. I think my wife and I had as much fun as they did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creative Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Creative Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creative Discovery Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Creative Discovery Museum to your Saves list