We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Museum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creative Discovery Museum

Creative Discovery Museum
321 Chestnut St at 4th St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
423 756 2738
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 55 Attractions in Chattanooga
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four areas of exhibits including art, music, invention and science.
White, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kids Museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The museum was ok but the top outside area was closed due to redo and updating. Our kids had fun but not as fun as the first time we went.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    96
    25
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Wonderful family outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

So much to explore at this children's attraction in downtown chattanooga! Indoor play area, dinosaur dig, music/theater area, crafts/art area, reading room... plus always a seasonal exhibit. Renovated rooftop area reopens Nov 2013. About $12 per person (adults and children). Memberships offered. Can easily spend a few hours here. Walking distance to Tennessee Aquarium and River Walk. Great fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Children's Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great museum for young and old alike. My boys, ages 5 and 8, had a great time. My husband and I were also entertained and educated.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun for kids of all ages ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My girls are 3 and 7 and loved this museum. It is very hands on with lots of educational attractions. I think my wife and I had as much fun as they did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much to do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My 8 and 5 year old daughters absolutely loved it! We stayed for 3 hours and could have stayed much longer, especially in the art center. Lots of cute areas! Will definitely revisit when we are back in Chattanooga.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creative Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Creative Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creative Discovery Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.