We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   154 John McGhee Boulevard, Caryville, TN 37714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Rosebush, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences yet, if not the best, the room was spotless, the beds were plush and pillows were plush,
the breakfast was great and fresh with an attendant in sight at all times, although not needed as everything was laid out and easily found. and the best coffee of our entire trip...

If i could pick out something to improve on it would be soft water and that would make this a 10 diamond hotel from a 5

Thank you to the entire staff,
p.s. can't rate the pool or fitness areas as we didn't use them....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Larry,

Thank you so much. The only thing I like hearing about more than our plush pillows is our awesome-awesomesness. Is that correct English?

I'll share your kind comments with our morning people. It just goes to show you if you hire the right people,everything else falls into place.

Best wishes,

Joe Valentino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
17
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Traveling for family reunion and stopped over night. What a pleasant hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, love the décor. A special thank you to front desk clerk Lori, she was so delightful to talk with and very informative about surrounding Restaurants and the amenities at your hotel. Great job Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Keith,
Thank you so much for your compliments of the Holiday Inn Express & Suite Caryville...Lori is a great asset to our team and we appreciate you commenting about your experience with her. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was late evening, and we had been traveling for about 11 hours; the billboard sign on I-75 announced a new Holiday Inn Express two exits further north. One of the wisest decisions we could have made.
A young man by the name of Elliot greeted me as I came through the door. He was fast, efficient and amongst the most helpful and polite folks that we have encountered.
The lobby is modern, the rooms well appointed. Like most of their counterparts this property provided a continental breakfast. Again they surpassed all expectations.
Even though this hotel is about 2 hours further north from our normal stop - I am convinced it will become our favored stopping point. I am recommending it to all 'weary traveler.'
SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR NEW FRIEND, ELLIOTT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
On behalf of Elliot and myself, thank you...We are so glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our part of East Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My fiance and I were driving back home from a wedding up in Michigan, were we stayed in another Holiday Inn, and just were not able to drive anymore through the mountains. So we stopped to get some food and asked about surrounding hotels and this one was recommended as well as a few others. As a newly constructed hotel I thought there might be just a few kinks left to work out...I was so wrong. This place was spectacular, the rooms are almost twice as big as normal and the bathrooms are huge as well. For us Cleanliness is a big thing for us, and this place is spotless. I will have to say I was a little scared of how clean it was due to the last one, even though I know each hotel is different, but when you walk in you can tell this staff pays attention to the little details. Even though we didn't get to use anything there but the room, I have to say it was great. The beds were comfortable and the coffee is great. The next morning we went down for breakfast and that too was great.

There are no other words for this hotel but spectacular. I have to say the staff we had encountered were great too from the gentleman in the evening to the manager and young lady in the morning. All of this for under $100...can't beat that.

Room Tip: Had a top floor room but with this hotel I don't think you will find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much Angela...Our team works extremely hard every day to ensure our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable place to rest...You and all of our guests are the only reason we are here...Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills MI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Brand new, really well done Holiday Inn Express. When traveling by car and on the road, we generally stay at HIEs because they have comfy beds, and consistent quality, which makes for good one-night on the road stays. This one however, is setting a new standard- just great! Great job HIE - keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Wow...thank you for your great comments regarding our team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville setting "new standards." We are so glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Asheville. Saw billboard sign and said it was a newly opened hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. I especially want a clean room, and comfortable bed and wasn't disappointed. Staff was helpful and friendly and that is always a big plus. Nice size flatscreen T.V. Good water pressure in shower!! Loved this place and if ever in the area will definitely stay there again. One minor downside...the building in front of hotel just needs to be torn down!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville...We are so glad you saw our billboard on I-75 and hope your travels bring you back to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family just traveled to Caryville Tn. for my sons's wedding. We had last minute problems with the wedding and Managers Sandy Smith and Joseph Valentino made it all happen. The stay was wonderful, the staff from housekeeping to management we great. Could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you and your family on such a special occasion. We are so glad to help and even happier that your son and his new bride get off to a wonderful start with their new life. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville

Address: 154 John McGhee Boulevard, Caryville, TN 37714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.