We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Stopover Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here as a family on our trip down south and found this a very nice place to stay.

As previous reviewers have mentioned, it is a little quirky. The place is full of old photos of the history of the owners and the area's 'moonshine' past.

The rooms were a little dated, but more than adequate. It had a nice outdoor pool, which our kids liked and our room had a nice litttle balcony with a view of the lake opposite.

The breakfast was typical Hampto Inn and served with a friendly, Southern charm.

Overall, a nice play for a stopover and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    49
    10
    8
    0
See reviews for
101
97
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Night driving through the smokies can be hairy. Saw a Hampton sign, pulled off, and was quite surprised to find a hotel of this quality in the middle of nowhere. Hamptons can be hit or miss and this was a definite hit. A bit pricey for the area but definitely worth it. Got a king that was as nice as any four star hotel in Chicago. Great breakfast bar, full blown, the works.

What makes this place unique is the amount of nostalgia that decorates the property. The whole place has photos,posters,and news bites of political figures and celebrities. It is an amazing amount of material, almost like a kitsch museum. Very hip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps the best Hampton und the sun. Rustic feel with clean amenities and that perfect Southern hospitality. The owner chatted with the kids during breakfast about his llamas and made us feel right at home.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were on a road trip and decided to stop in Carryville, TN after reading a review in "Along I-75". What a pleasant surprise!

You drive up to the hotel and out front are two beautifully restored 1920s-30s old cars along with a miriad of statues of animals. The staff are very friendly and the hotel was clean and very comfortable.

Along every corridor there are pictures of past presidents, members of local and state congress, Tennessee historical figures, and a host of other interesting pictures of local history of the area.

Breakfast was above average for a Hampton and we have to say we were certainly happy with our stay.

When we are back in TN, we will certainly look to stay in the Hampton, Carryville again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Same great Hampton Inn service and comfort but this stop off in northeast Tennessee offers much more. The property is "decorated" with mountain nostalgia including historic photos, antique cars and information on the moonshining industry from this area. Oh, and they have llamas in their back yard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much, for your wonderful review. We strive to please our gusets, and take great pride in trying to make each guest feel at home and welcomed. Please come back and see us soon.
Thank you Sherry
Hampton inn caryville tn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay. Hotel is a smaller property but delivers a decent product.

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Room requests per our HHonors account were provided. Room was clean and adequately stocked. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare with continental items, cereals, do-it-yourself waffles and a selection of two hot items (scrambled eggs and sausage patties the day we were there). Not a gourmet meal but a decent selection to offer a semi-nourishing start to your day. Did not use the pool or exercise area.

Overall was pleased with our stay and would stop here again if we needed a stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed several nights in this hotel and had an incredible stay!! The llamas out back were fun to visit after our hearty breakfast every morning. The history that we absorbed from the walls of this hotel was absolutely intriguing and astonishing. To see and hear the owner walking around every morning talking to the guest, reminiscing about the past, was just amazing and sadly not seen in today's fast pace world. The view of the lake is refreshing and beautiful. We will definetly come back to this hotel as often as we can to unplug and just relax!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind reviews. It was our pleasure serving you. Our mountains and lamas are a favorite for many of our guest. We love have our guests enjoy what we all love so dearly. Again thank you and please come stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.