We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're not expecting Paris, France you'll enjoy Paris Landing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Landing Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buchanan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paris Landing Park Inn
Save
You added Paris Landing Park Inn to your Saves list
400 Lodge Rd., Buchanan, TN 38222-4109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buchanan
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“If you're not expecting Paris, France you'll enjoy Paris Landing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Rooms are a little outdated but spacious and serve their purpose. Our rooms were clean, no mold, mildew or funny smells. They do need a little attention to minor stuff, but come on its a state park not a 4 star hotel. We had a two room suite. We had to laugh when they handed us two large brass keys instead of keycards. Our bedroom had two double beds - when we first sat on them we heard the crunch of the mattress protector but surpirsingly it didn't bother us when we slept. The beds were average a 3 out of 5 for comfort, and seemed much more comfortable after a long day wandering the park. Bedroom had cable tv and good sized bathroom. Had plenty of hot water but the shower was lacking pressure. Through an adjoining door was our other room. It had a full size sink, mini fridge, microwave, counter space and storage. A dining table with 6 chairs, an airmoire, couch, chairs and tv. This room did not have a balcony but floor to celing windows that had a great view.This room also had another good size bathroom with shower. You can see our view from our balcony in the photos. The park itself is family/kid friendly and very romantic at the same time. The park is very clean and well kept. There is a swimming beach and a gigantic outdoor pool. The views on the lake are picturesque. We watched a stunning moonrise over the lake from our balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are planning on BBQ in the park pick up food in Paris city. That is the closest grocery store and its about a 20 min from the resort. Lots of birds frolic around park. We left some popcorn on the ground and watched them from our room. If you come here without expecting a Hampton Inn I think you will enjoy yourself. This hotel is not the best but it does its job well in a clean welcoming fashion. The park itself is beatiful and there its a lot of different activities to do. If you take your kids on a trail stop at the front desk, they had identification brochures for the kids. Trees, butterflies etc that they might find in the park.

Room Tip: We stayed in 320/321 views real nice here. It looks like some of the balconies may obstruct lake vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
15
17
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was a quick weekend trip, and the Inn is tucked away in a quiet lakeside spot, but just off the highway. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and a great check-in process. The rooms were a little dated, as were the hallways, but I felt that everything was clean, and I'm sure they'll get to new carpet and televisions when budgets allow. And I should mention that we had a nice balcony and lakeside view, which I believe is standard for all rooms.

I should also mention that the Friday night all-you-can-eat fish supper was incredibly good, and judging from all the local folks there, it apparently always is.

But you'll enjoy the area, with downtown Dover about ten minutes down the road, with Fort Donelson as a nice spot for War Between the States buffs. And this hotel also has at least one pool - I think two - and a decent playground for kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed in March this year, Someone with a key came in my room and stole my bag it had lottery tickets in it a long with medicine a report was filled with Rangers, but I have never heard anything. My room needed a good old fashion cleaning there was water leaks in the hall with fans blowing to dry floor, the best part was the view of KY lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk,IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Beautiful views, friendly, comfortable, great food, but could use a face lift.

Room Tip: all rooms have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I was a bit leary after reading some of the other reviews about Paris Landing.

What a pleasant surprise!

No foul smells, no mold or mildew. Everything was clean, in working condition and more than satisfactory.....we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wet carpet signs in hallway are in reference to mildew others mentioned. Rooms were dark, dusty and moldy. I was nervous to sleep in bed b/c bedding smelled funny and was very discolored.
Asked how to turn heat on and was told not possible b/c all one system.
This could be a beautiful place but needs a complete overhaul. Sad b/c it must be related to funding of parks. Hotel staff was friendly - felt sorry for them b/c complaints can't must be very hard to solve and are out of there control.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is the worst experience at a TN state park inn I have ever had. We got a pet friendly room, opened the door and the smell knocked us down. Like other reviewers, the experience was not tollerable. We paid for 3 nights over labor day weekend and ended up only staying two. I complained at checkout but got no sympathy. They obviously know about the problems and are unable or unwilling to address them. The entire inn needs to be shutdown and remodeled. I've stayed in $30 flea bag hotels that were cleaner. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you have no sense of smell.

Also no in room internet. WIFI in the lobby but not in rooms.

The buffet was good, the staff was mostly nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Landing Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Landing Park Inn

Address: 400 Lodge Rd., Buchanan, TN 38222-4109
Location: United States > Tennessee > Buchanan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buchanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Paris Landing Park Hotel Buchanan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Landing Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.